Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1963
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 7th, 8th, 9th August 1963 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 98 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Glamorgan 10
UmpiresWE Phillipson, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 40/2 (Norman 19*, Prideaux 1*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 228 all out

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Prideaux b Watts24     
B Hedgesc Reynolds b Milburn34     
AR Lewislbw b Larter16     
AHM Reesc Milburn b Crump5     
JS Pressdeec Andrew b Crump7     
A Harrislbw b Watts0     
PM Walkerlbw b Larter45     
+DGL Evansrun out9     
HDS Millerc Reynolds b Watts39     
DJ Shepherdc Andrew b Larter0     
*OS Wheatleynot out1     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 103.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-59, 3-66, 4-80, 5-81, 6-101, 7-119, 8-175, 9-181, 10-182 (103.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter27   11523--
Crump32   13572--
Milburn12   5191--
Lightfoot5   2190--
Scott2   130--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanb Shepherd26     
BL Reynoldsrun out0     
D Ramsamoojc Pressdee b Shepherd19     
RM Prideauxc Walker b Shepherd2     
C Milburnc and b Pressdee13     
PJ Wattsrun out5     
A Lightfootlbw b Shepherd31     
BS Crumpc Pressdee b Shepherd5     
*+KV Andrewc and b Shepherd0     
ME Scottc Pressdee b Shepherd2     
JDF Larternot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-35, 3-47, 4-52, 5-64, 6-77, 7-82, 8-84, 9-92, 10-108 (61.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheatley7   370--
Walker8   650--
Miller3   1170--
Pressdee21   8461--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Crump b Larter6     
A Harrislbw b Watts6     
AR Lewisc Andrew b Larter16     
AHM Reeslbw b Milburn29     
B Hedgesc Andrew b Larter78     
JS Pressdeeb Crump41     
PM Walkerc Andrew b Milburn8     
+DGL Evansrun out19     
HDS Millernot out11     
DJ Shepherdc Norman b Larter6     
*OS Wheatleyc and b Crump1     
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 87.1 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-25, 3-31, 4-83, 5-153, 6-200, 7-202, 8-230, 9-237, 10-238 (87.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter25   8634--
Watts16   6471--
Milburn15   5342--
Lightfoot3   0220--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanc and b Pressdee69     
BL Reynoldslbw b Shepherd51     
D Ramsamoojb Shepherd2     
RM Prideauxc Pressdee b Shepherd37     
C Milburnc Walker b Pressdee15     
PJ Wattslbw b Pressdee0     
A Lightfootc Evans b Shepherd1     
BS Crumpc Evans b Pressdee34     
*+KV Andrewc Harris b Shepherd3     
ME Scottst Evans b Pressdee0     
JDF Larternot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 106.1 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-85, 3-144, 4-164, 5-164, 6-167, 7-192, 8-212, 9-214, 10-214 (106.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheatley4   270--
Walker8   1250--
Pressdee45   22795--

--> HDS Miller (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in County Championship matches
--> HDS Miller (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> B Hedges (2) passed 14000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 8
--> JS Pressdee (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> JS Pressdee (2) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> KV Andrew (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> JDF Larter reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> DJ Shepherd reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings
--> DJ Shepherd reached 1400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive