Glamorgan v Leicestershire
County Championship 1963
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 4th, 6th, 7th May 1963 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 213 runs
PointsGlamorgan 10; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresFC Gardner, H Yarnold
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), HJ Jeffreys (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 67/4 (Inman 34*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 208/5 (Rees 17*, EJ Lewis 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec Inman b Boshier10     
A Jonesb Savage39     
AR Lewisc and b Savage69     
B Hedgesc Spencer b Savage15     
JS Pressdeeb Savage36     
AHM Reeslbw b Pratt25     
EJ Lewislbw b Pratt8     
+DGL Evanslbw b Pratt2     
DJ Shepherdc Inman b Pratt7     
*OS Wheatleynot out0     
IJ Jonesb Savage1     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 100 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-88, 3-140, 4-142, 5-198, 6-214, 7-217, 8-225, 9-226, 10-227 (100 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer14   5260--
Boshier12   2341--
Pratt17   5444--
Savage38   13615--
van Geloven19   3470--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamb IJ Jones0     
A Whartonlbw b Wheatley0     
S Jayasinghec and b Shepherd12     
CC Inmannot out75     
J van Gelovenc AR Lewis b Pressdee15     
HD Birdrun out0     
RL Prattb IJ Jones0     
+J Mittenc Evans b Shepherd4     
CT Spencerb IJ Jones10     
JS Savagec and b Pressdee2     
BS Boshierc A Jones b EJ Lewis4     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-19, 4-67, 5-68, 6-69, 7-82, 8-97, 9-123, 10-135 (63.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones22   7433--
Wheatley5   1161--
Shepherd20   12262--
EJ Lewis6.40181--
AR Lewis1   080--
Pressdee9   4112--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec Mitten b Boshier18     
A Jonesc Boshier b Savage89     
AR Lewisc Mitten b Boshier4     
B Hedgesc Inman b van Geloven20     
JS Pressdeec Jayasinghe b van Geloven49     
AHM Reesnot out17     
EJ Lewisnot out0     
+DGL Evansdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
*OS Wheatleydid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, declared, 85 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-54, 3-103, 4-172, 5-208
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer10   1350--
Boshier20   4402--
Pratt3   0150--
Savage30   13471--
van Geloven22   4602--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Hallamb IJ Jones20     
HD Birdb EJ Lewis8     
A Whartonlbw b Shepherd4     
S Jayasinghec A Jones b EJ Lewis5     
CC Inmanc Pressdee b EJ Lewis1     
J van Gelovenc Pressdee b Shepherd2     
RL Prattb EJ Lewis3     
+J Mittenc and b EJ Lewis16     
CT Spencerb Shepherd15     
JS Savageb EJ Lewis0     
BS Boshiernot out9     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-32, 3-36, 4-37, 5-38, 6-47, 7-47, 8-69, 9-69, 10-87 (42.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones8   3111--
EJ Lewis14   5286--

--> CC Inman made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AHM Rees (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> CC Inman (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> BS Boshier (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> JS Savage reached 550 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> DJ Shepherd reached 1300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> EJ Lewis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 5-97)
--> EJ Lewis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 2-33)
--> EJ Lewis achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive