Sialkot v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 3rd, 4th, 5th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSialkot won by 9 wickets
PointsSialkot 9; Quetta 0
UmpiresMir Dad, Shozab Raza
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 11/0 (Mohammad Yasin 5*, Majid Jahangir 5*; 3.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 279/5 (Kamran Younis 147*, Ahmed Butt 76*; 81 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Nayyer Abbas b Bilawal Bhatti94115184121 
Shahzad Tareenc Ahmed Butt b Faisal Rasheed017-- 
Abdul Qadeerc Kamran Younis b Majid Jahangir13821111- 
*Taimur Alic Bilal Azmat b Nayyer Abbas1140511- 
Attaullahrun out (Nayyer Abbas)089-- 
+Bismillah Khanlbw b Bilawal Bhatti927311- 
Arun Lalc Ahmed Butt b Kamran Younis1448571- 
Jalat Khanc Majid Jahangir b Faisal Rasheed45839251 
Faisal Irfanc Ahmed Butt b Faisal Rasheed123153-- 
Nazar Hussainnot out85102- 
Maqbool Umaidb Faisal Rasheed011-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-82, 3-119, 4-124, 5-124, 6-137, 7-162, 8-200, 9-213, 10-213 (72.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif22   3580-1
Faisal Rasheed10.43354--
Bilawal Bhatti16   2602-1
Nayyer Abbas16   8271--
Majid Jahangir6   0241-3
Kamran Younis2   071--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Yasinc Shoaib Khan b Arun Lal105574-- 
Majid Jahangirc Bismillah Khan b Nazar Hussain1865913- 
Kamran Younisc Maqbool Umaid b Arun Lal18222530227- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Bismillah Khan b Arun Lal0414-- 
Bilal Azmatc Bismillah Khan b Faisal Irfan1236502- 
Adnan Buttlbw b Arun Lal42333-- 
+Ahmed Buttlbw b Nazar Hussain941472219- 
Nayyer Abbaslbw b Arun Lal1621293- 
Bilawal Bhattilbw b Arun Lal229-- 
Naved Arifc Attaullah b Arun Lal257-- 
Faisal Rasheednot out123-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 9 nb)13
Total(all out, 96 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-38, 3-46, 4-95, 5-104, 6-326, 7-349, 8-351, 9-351, 10-354 (96 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain27   41082-8
Faisal Irfan18   4641-1
Arun Lal30   7877--
Jalat Khan11   1410--
Maqbool Umaid10   0500--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzad Tareenc Mohammad Ayub b Faisal Rasheed1220263- 
Abdul Qadeerc Kamran Younis b Naved Arif714221- 
Shoaib Khanc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti707715491 
*Taimur Alic Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif11013-- 
Attaullahc Ahmed Butt b Faisal Rasheed024-- 
+Bismillah Khanb Bilawal Bhatti3035544- 
Arun Lallbw b Faisal Rasheed41214-- 
Jalat Khanc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti077-- 
Faisal Irfannot out2444713- 
Nazar Hussainb Bilawal Bhatti011-- 
Maqbool Umaidb Naved Arif512151- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 39 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-27, 4-28, 5-80, 6-87, 7-92, 8-147, 9-147, 10-156 (39 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif15   3473--
Faisal Rasheed12   2473--
Bilawal Bhatti11   1564--
Majid Jahangir1   030--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Yasinc Jalat Khan b Nazar Hussain619211- 
Majid Jahangirnot out514241- 
Kamran Younisnot out4321- 
*Mohammad Ayubdid not bat      
Bilal Azmatdid not bat      
Adnan Buttdid not bat      
+Ahmed Buttdid not bat      
Nayyer Abbasdid not bat      
Bilawal Bhattidid not bat      
Naved Arifdid not bat      
Faisal Rasheeddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 5.5 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Mohammad Yasin)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun Lal3   300--
Nazar Hussain2.50161-1

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Abdul Qadeer made his debut in first-class matches
--> Attaullah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Bismillah Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Maqbool Umaid made his debut in first-class matches
--> Adnan Butt made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abdul Qadeer made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Attaullah made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Maqbool Umaid made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Adnan Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Kamran Younis (1) passed his previous highest score of 90 in first-class matches
--> Kamran Younis (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Ahmed Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Majid Jahangir (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Arun Lal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 5-62)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive