Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 2003
VenueThe Toby Howe Cricket Ground, Billericay on 30th May 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDJ Braulik, RN Johnson
ScorerAE Choat (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Cookc Parker b Howes49     
*+BJ Hyamc Klokker b Morgan19     
GC Batticciottoc Hay b Sammy108     
GD Jamesc Klokker b Shirazi11     
NR Prowtingb Shirazi0     
DJ Hammondb Howes0     
V Chopralbw b Sammy41     
NA Denningc Klokker b Thorpe7     
AC McGarryrun out (Klokker)0     
JB Grantnot out1     
AGAM McCoubreynot out0     
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 22 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Hyam), 2-97 (Cook), 3-123 (James), 4-123 (Prowting), 5-124 (Hammond), 6-250 (Chopra), 7-264 (Batticciotto), 8-271 (Denning), 9-273 (McGarry)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sammy10   2432--30.004.30
Ingrey4   0280---7.00
Morgan4   0231--24.005.75
Shirazi10   0392--30.003.90
Howes10   1402--30.004.00
Parker5   0390---7.80
Thorpe7   0461--42.006.57

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MWA van Nieropnot out135     
GR Hayc Cook b McGarry16     
TJ Howesc [unknown] b Denning33     
*JEP Walfordnot out61     
DJG Sammydid not bat      
B Ingreydid not bat      
EJG Morgandid not bat      
DC Shirazidid not bat      
AC Parkerdid not bat      
JC Thorpedid not bat      
FA Klokkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 14 w)33
Total(2 wickets, 47.2 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Hay), 2-111 (Howes)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGarry10   3291--60.002.90
McCoubrey10   0590---5.90
Cook7   0470---6.71
Denning9   0531--54.005.89
Chopra1   090---9.00
Batticciotto2   0140---7.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive