Hyderabad v Orissa
Ranji Trophy 2009/10 (Elite Group A)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 1; Orissa 3
UmpiresAY Gokhale, SM Raju
TV umpireC Pradeep Kumar
RefereeS Ramesh
Close of play day 1Orissa (1) 203/5 (Mullick 73*, RR Das 5*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 123/5 (Anirudh Singh 44*, Quadri 9*; 59 overs)
Close of play day 3Orissa (2) 159/4 (RK Mohanty 28*, HM Das 6*; 62 overs)

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Pai b Abdul Khader21316-- 
*SS Dasc Pai b Arjun1935691- 
NJ Beherab Absolem747821- 
RK Mohantyc Khaleel b Arjun42991175- 
PM Mullickc Khaleel b Absolem771902817- 
+HM Dasc Anirudh Singh b Arjun491341485- 
RR Daslbw b Arjun1856932- 
DS Mohantyrun out (Arjun->Quadri)68111- 
AC Sahooc Abdul Khader b Quadri47709762 
BC Mohantyc Khaleel b Abdul Khader31933-- 
Dhiraj Kumarnot out01426-- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 491 minutes, 114.1 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Pati, 3.2 ov), 2-27 (SS Das, 14.4 ov), 3-39 (Behera, 19.5 ov), 4-89 (RK Mohanty, 40.5 ov), 5-182 (HM Das, 80.3 ov), 6-207 (Mullick, 90.6 ov), 7-218 (DS Mohanty, 93.3 ov), 8-243 (RR Das, 102.2 ov), 9-267 (BC Mohanty, 108.1 ov), 10-276 (Sahoo, 114.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Absolem30   8692--
Abdul Khader34   88221-
Arjun25   6524--
Lalith Mohan4   180--
Pai2   090--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abhinav Kumarc HM Das b BC Mohanty1841612- 
+I Khaleelb Sahoo41836-- 
SA Paic Pati b Sahoo022-- 
AT Rayuduc HM Das b DS Mohanty1132491- 
Anirudh Singhb DS Mohanty451412386- 
*AS Yadavb BC Mohanty231151484- 
SA Quadric HM Das b DS Mohanty926311- 
MP Arjunlbw b Dhiraj Kumar3853976- 
Abdul Khaderc HM Das b BC Mohanty076-- 
AC Absolemb DS Mohanty2661704- 
A Lalith Mohannot out4810-- 
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 376 minutes, 83.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Khaleel, 7.4 ov), 2-17 (Pai, 7.6 ov), 3-36 (Abhinav Kumar, 12.2 ov), 4-47 (Rayudu, 17.6 ov), 5-104 (Yadav, 53.4 ov), 6-123 (Quadri, 59.4 ov), 7-149 (Anirudh Singh, 65.2 ov), 8-150 (Abdul Khader, 66.5 ov), 9-189 (Arjun, 80.4 ov), 10-199 (Absolem, 83.3 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty22.39484--
BC Mohanty23   834313
Sahoo20   45622-
Mullick3   190--
Dhiraj Kumar11   1271--
Behera4   0120--

Orissa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Yadav b Absolem36881463- 
*SS Dasc Khaleel b Arjun3055854- 
NJ Beherac Abhinav Kumar b Abdul Khader926301- 
RK Mohantynot out701822488- 
PM Mullickc Yadav b Abdul Khader3570974- 
+HM Dasc and b Quadri44941215- 
RR Dasdid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
AC Sahoodid not bat      
BC Mohantydid not bat      
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 365 minutes, 85.4 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (SS Das, 18.3 ov), 2-73 (Behera, 25.3 ov), 3-88 (Pati, 31.6 ov), 4-147 (Mullick, 56.1 ov), 5-243 (HM Das, 85.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arjun21   7411-1
Abdul Khader20   3702--
Absolem23   9441--
Lalith Mohan2   050--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abhinav Kumarrun out (Mullick)1835532- 
+I Khaleelc RK Mohanty b Sahoo3343782- 
SA Paic HM Das b Sahoo055-- 
AT Rayuduc HM Das b BC Mohanty2764904- 
Anirudh Singhnot out7413521181 
*AS Yadavc HM Das b BC Mohanty417231- 
SA Quadric RR Das b Dhiraj Kumar1545443- 
MP Arjunc BC Mohanty b Dhiraj Kumar1212192- 
AC Absolemc RK Mohanty b Dhiraj Kumar079-- 
Abdul Khaderb Dhiraj Kumar6691- 
A Lalith Mohannot out21830-- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(9 wickets, 290 minutes, 64 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Abhinav Kumar, 11.2 ov), 2-50 (Pai, 12.2 ov), 3-59 (Khaleel, 16.4 ov), 4-112 (Rayudu, 31.2 ov), 5-139 (Yadav, 37.4 ov), 6-169 (Quadri, 48.3 ov), 7-183 (Arjun, 52.3 ov), 8-183 (Absolem, 54.5 ov), 9-191 (Abdul Khader, 56.5 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty13   5330--
BC Mohanty20   5702-3
Sahoo14   24522-
Behera1   020--
Dhiraj Kumar16   4464--

--> Abhinav Kumar (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> AC Absolem (1) equalled his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> AC Absolem (1) equalled his previous highest score of 26 in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive