Old Malvernians v Old Blundellians
The Cricketer Cup 2004 (Quarter-Final)
VenueMalvern College Ground, Malvern on 11th July 2004 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Malvernians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Malvernians won by 8 wickets
UmpiresJ Cook, T George
ScorerJC Murrin

Old Blundellians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AR Gileslbw b Smart11      
SN Hardingc Nash b Ashworth10      
WJ Gingellc Hardinges b Wileman20      
TA Wrightc Hardinges b Wileman16      
R Hopkinsc and b Wileman4      
TAM Corrieb Smart17      
AF Gingellc and b Smart40      
SB Wrightnot out12      
JR Stormonthb Varney2      
EN Bucklandnot out15      
AJ Rodwaydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Giles), 2-46 (WJ Gingell), 3-61 (Harding), 4-70 (TA Wright), 5-70 (Hopkins), 6-116 (Corrie), 7-136 (AF Gingell), 8-144 (Stormonth)
Old Malvernians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Smart10   2263     20.002.60
Hardinges11   0380     -3.45
Wileman12   4233     24.001.92
Ashworth12   4241     72.002.00
Varney10   0461     60.004.60

Old Malvernians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Franklinb Stormonth0      
WM Giffordc and b TA Wright23      
JR Wilemannot out83      
MA Hardingesnot out38      
DC Nashdid not bat      
CR Wooddid not bat      
MJ Smartdid not bat      
BW Edkinsdid not bat      
SJ Varneydid not bat      
*J Cartwrightdid not bat      
JRN Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 34.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Franklin), 2-58 (Gifford)
Old Blundellians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
AF Gingell6   0150     -2.50
Stormonth5   2201     30.004.00
TA Wright12   1361     72.003.00
SB Wright4   0320     -8.00
Buckland3   090     -3.00
Rodway4.20450     -10.38

--> Old Malvernians innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Old Malvernians innings adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive