Glamorgan v Leicestershire
County Championship 1962
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 25th, 27th, 28th August 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 4 (Batting 2); Leicestershire 0
UmpiresWFF Price, H Yarnold
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), HJ Jeffreys (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 273 all out
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 0/0 (Hallam 0*, Bird 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhousec Wharton b Pratt54      
A Jonesc Jayasinghe b Savage28      
AHM Reesc Bird b Savage8      
AR Lewisc Jayasinghe b Pratt44      
JS Pressdeelbw b van Geloven31      
PM Walkerc Julian b Pratt14      
DJ Wardc Savage b van Geloven14      
JB Evansb Savage19      
DJ Shepherdc Bird b van Geloven38      
+DGL Evansc Jayasinghe b Savage9      
IJ Jonesnot out4      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 126.3 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-91, 3-122, 4-162, 5-174, 6-192, 7-220, 8-222, 9-262, 10-273 (126.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer19   5530--
Pratt31   13393--
van Geloven35   8873--
Jayasinghe4   220--
Kirby1   100--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Pressdee b Walker25      
HD Birdlbw b IJ Jones6      
W Watsonb Shepherd8      
S Jayasinghec A Jones b Ward31      
A Whartonc DGL Evans b Shepherd19      
*D Kirbyc Walker b Shepherd2      
J van Gelovenc Lewis b Ward9      
RL Prattc Lewis b Ward13      
+R Julianb Shepherd0      
CT Spencernot out5      
JS Savagec JB Evans b Ward5      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 69.2 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-51, 4-80, 5-93, 6-93, 7-114, 8-115, 9-117, 10-125 (69.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones12   2251--
JB Evans12   6160--
Shepherd23   9454--
Walker9   4211--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhouseb Savage48      
A Jonesb Spencer0      
AHM Reesc Bird b Savage23      
AR Lewisc van Geloven b Savage14      
JS Pressdeest Julian b Savage31      
PM Walkerc Jayasinghe b Savage27      
DJ Shepherdb van Geloven2      
JB Evansc Julian b van Geloven6      
DJ Wardnot out10      
+DGL Evansnot out9      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 64 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-59, 3-81, 4-102, 5-140, 6-153, 7-159, 8-161
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer9   381--
Pratt15   2470--
Savage20   3385--
van Geloven20   2772--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc JB Evans b IJ Jones0      
HD Birdnot out0      
W Watsonnot out11      
S Jayasinghedid not bat      
A Whartondid not bat      
*D Kirbydid not bat      
J van Gelovendid not bat      
RL Prattdid not bat      
+R Juliandid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
JS Savagedid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 8.3 overs)11
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hallam)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones4.3191--
JB Evans4   220--

--> WGA Parkhouse (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 36
--> AHM Rees (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 2
--> PM Walker (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 13
--> JB Evans (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> A Wharton (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 2
--> AHM Rees (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 14
--> JS Savage reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> PM Walker reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive