Glamorgan v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1962
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 4th, 6th, 7th August 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAEG Rhodes, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Pakistanis (1) 25/0 (Imtiaz Ahmed 19*, Asif Ahmed 6*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (1) 51/1 (Imtiaz Ahmed 40*, Mushtaq Mohammad 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Harrisrun out89     
B Hedgesrun out144     
AHM Reesb Intikhab Alam18     
*AR Lewisc Mushtaq Mohammad b Intikhab Alam47     
JS Pressdeenot out57     
EJ Lewisc and b Intikhab Alam1     
G Hughesb Intikhab Alam0     
PW Gatehousenot out0     
+DGL Evansdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 119 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-193, 2-254, 3-255, 4-304, 5-337, 6-344
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D'Souza18   4550--
Munir Malik17   5290--
Javed Akhtar10   2400--
Nasim-ul-Ghani48   91450--
Intikhab Alam26   6874--

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Imtiaz Ahmednot out40     
Asif Ahmedlbw b Gatehouse11     
Mushtaq Mohammadnot out0     
*Javed Burkidid not bat      
Saeed Ahmeddid not bat      
W Mathiasdid not bat      
Nasim-ul-Ghanidid not bat      
Intikhab Alamdid not bat      
A D'Souzadid not bat      
Munir Malikdid not bat      
Javed Akhtardid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 15.1 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Asif Ahmed)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones7   0310--
Shepherd1   100--
Hughes1   100--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> G Hughes made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Harris (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> B Hedges (1) passed his previous highest score of 141 in first-class matches
--> PW Gatehouse reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Pakistanis first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive