South Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1961/62
VenueNehru Stadium, Madras on 30th September, 1st, 2nd October 1961 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone won by an innings and 88 runs
UmpiresSK Banerjee, HE Choudhury
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 220/6 (Milkha Singh 112*, Mani 11*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 55/3 (Bhatia 27*, Dani 17*)

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Jaisimhalbw b Surendranath5     
+M Venkatesh Raoc VL Mehra b Surendranath11     
AG Milkha Singhc Rajinder Pal b Bhatia151     
V Subramanyac Kunderam b Rajinder Pal0     
*AG Kripal Singhc Rajinder Pal b Bhupinder Singh35     
S Abid Alilbw b Rajinder Pal25     
YB Patelb Sitaram3     
SVS Manic Bhatia b Sitaram40     
U Prabhakar Raonot out7     
GI Kasturiranganc sub b Bhatia1     
VV Kumarc and b Bhatia3     
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-17, 3-26, 4-91, 5-166, 6-192, 7-283, 8-292, 9-295, 10-302 (98.3 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Surendranath16   3362--
Rajinder Pal16   4552--
Sitaram34   5852--
Bhupinder Singh17   3631--
Habib Ahmed2   0100--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Balib Kasturirangan4     
*VL Mehrarun out14     
GR Mehrab Kasturirangan0     
P Bhatiac Abid Ali b Kasturirangan6     
HT Danic Venkatesh Rao b Kasturirangan6     
Habib Ahmedb Kumar1     
+BK Kunderamc Abid Ali b Kumar11     
Bhupinder Singhnot out1     
P Sitaramlbw b Kumar1     
Rajinder Palst Venkatesh Rao b Kumar0     
Surendranathc Jaisimha b Kripal Singh0     
Total(all out, 22.7 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-12, 4-28, 5-29, 6-46, 7-46, 8-47, 9-47, 10-48 (22.7 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasturirangan9   2234--
Prabhakar Rao4   1110--
Kumar7   684--
Kripal Singh2.7121--

North Zone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*VL Mehrac Venkatesh Rao b Kasturirangan8     
SM Balib Prabhakar Rao1     
+BK Kunderamc Mani b Kasturirangan0     
P Bhatiarun out52     
HT Danib Kumar19     
Habib Ahmedb Kripal Singh25     
GR Mehrac Milkha Singh b Kripal Singh14     
Bhupinder Singhst Venkatesh Rao b Kumar31     
P Sitaramb Jaisimha9     
Rajinder Palnot out3     
Surendranathc Mani b Jaisimha2     
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-5, 3-14, 4-62, 5-107, 6-109, 7-130, 8-160, 9-164, 10-166 (53.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasturirangan11   4292--
Prabhakar Rao6   1201--
Kumar16   4502--
Kripal Singh15   1492--
Subramanya3   0120--

--> AG Milkha Singh (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> AG Kripal Singh (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> SVS Mani (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> P Bhatia achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the South Zone first innings (previous best was 3-69)
--> ML Jaisimha reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the North Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive