Harrow School v Old Harrovians
Other matches in England 1878
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 5th July 1878 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HF de Paravicinic Gore b Money4     
WH Healeb Law1     
R Spencerc and b Money4     
CJE Jarvisb Law0     
JH Stirlingb Law3     
FCC Roweb Law11     
TGH Moncreiffec Ormonde b Money5     
PJT Heneryc Gore b Money9     
DH Barryc Blacker b Money21     
EM Lawsonb Law17     
MF Ramsayb Law8     
MC Kempnot out12     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-102
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Old Harrovians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ID Walkerc and b Lawson21     
W Lawb Spencer40     
WB Moneyc Rowe b Heale38     
CWM Kempc Henery b Spencer7     
SW Gore hit wkt b Lawson14     
Marquis of Ormondec Henery b Ramsay27     
AM Wilkinsonc Jarvis b Moncreiffe29     
GC Crakec Jarvis b Henery13     
W Blackerb Moncreiffe14     
AN Hornbynot out13     
RG Curriec Henery b Moncreiffe7     
PF Hadowb Moncreiffe0     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(all out)231
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-231
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HF de Paravicinic Kemp b Blacker26     
WH Healec Blacker b Gore13     
R Spencerb Gore0     
CJE Jarvisc Walker b Hornby14     
DH Barryb Gore7     
FCC Roweb Gore2     
TGH Moncreiffenot out18     
MC Kempnot out13     
EM Lawsondid not bat      
MF Ramsaydid not bat      
JH Stirlingdid not bat      
PJT Henerydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive