Eton College v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1875
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 19th June 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultEton College won by an innings and 10 runs

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Rowleyc Studd b Haig-Brown9     
RD Balfourc Haig-Brown b Denison3     
GWS Lytteltonrun out12     
FPU Pickeringb Denison1     
W Evettsc and b Whitfeld36     
WC Higginsb Whitfeld6     
C Middletonb Forbes1     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyb Denison9     
WH Walrondb Forbes0     
CN Milesb Whitfeld1     
Earl of Londesboroughb Denison9     
E Turnournot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out)91
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-91
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Lytteltonb Middleton26     
FE Hardinglbw b Rowley21     
J Oswaldc Lyttelton b Middleton0     
WF Forbesb Higgins3     
J Wakefieldb Higgins0     
A Haskett-Smithb Middleton4     
JEK Studdc Lyttelton b Middleton3     
EWB Denisonb Pickering34     
A de Greyc Walrond b Pickering26     
JB Lubbockrun out0     
H Whitfeldnot out2     
CW Haig-Brownb Pickering0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out)125
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-125
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Balfourb Wakefield4     
GWS Lytteltonb Wakefield0     
FPU Pickeringb Wakefield12     
WC Higginsc Wakefield b Forbes2     
C Middletonb Forbes1     
WH Walrondnot out0     
CN Milesc Lubbock b Wakefield1     
E Turnourrun out0     
CR Rowleyabsent
W Evettsabsent
WS Kenyon-Slaneyabsent
Earl of Londesboroughabsent
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out)24
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-24
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive