Eton College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1874
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 24th June 1874 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Lytteltonc Law b Morley22     
A Haskett-Smithb Morley5     
HE Whitmoreb Morley0     
E Lytteltonb Morley6     
WF Forbesb Flanagan18     
FSH Juddc Thornton b Flanagan1     
EPC Rallib Morley1     
AC Milesb Morley8     
OR Dunellc Thornton b Morley3     
EWB Denisonb Morley0     
JM Postc Fitzgerald b Morley0     
J Baylynot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-66
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CI Thorntonb Whitmore14     
W Lawc Post b Bayly42     
CT Hoarec Dunell b Denison58     
WG Middletonb Bayly0     
WC Higginslbw b Post0     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstst A Lyttelton b Denison18     
P Wormaldb Denison17     
RC Antrobusb E Lyttelton0     
RA Fitzgeraldb E Lyttelton3     
HW Fellowsb E Lyttelton0     
F Morleyc Miles b Judd7     
M Flanagannot out8     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 5 w)8
Total(all out)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-175
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Lyttelton???3--

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Lytteltonb Middleton11     
A Haskett-Smithb Law2     
OR Dunellb Fellows6     
EPC Rallib Middleton1     
HE Whitmorenot out14     
E Lytteltonnot out37     
WF Forbesdid not bat      
FSH Judddid not bat      
AC Milesdid not bat      
EWB Denisondid not bat      
JM Postdid not bat      
J Baylydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(4 wickets)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive