Eton College v Eton Ramblers
Other matches in England 1873
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 7th July 1873 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FJ Bruceb Sutherland10     
A Haskett-Smithb Lubbock10     
FM Bucklandb Sutherland0     
+A Lytteltonc Ridley b Lubbock2     
EPC Rallic Smith-Barry b Sutherland37     
E Lytteltonb Sutherland17     
AC Milesb Sutherland0     
G Cockburnb Sutherland0     
HP Alleynelbw b Lubbock7     
FSH Juddnot out7     
HE Whitmoreb Sutherland3     
EWB Denisonb Lubbock6     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out)104
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-104
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton Ramblers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonc A Lyttelton b Buckland5     
Lord Walsinghamb Buckland2     
AW Ridleyc A Lyttelton b Buckland42     
AH Smith-Barryc Cockburn b Buckland5     
A Lubbockc Ralli b Buckland9     
HB Sutherlandc Bruce b Alleyne9     
WS Kenyon-Slaneyc A Lyttelton b Buckland11     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstb Denison8     
EET Boscawenb Denison0     
CW Millsb Denison0     
G Farmernot out0     
JFF Hornerabsent
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Haskett-Smithb Sutherland15     
HE Whitmoreb Ridley0     
AC Milesnot out31     
G Cockburnb Sutherland1     
FSH Juddb Ridley5     
E Lytteltonnot out10     
EWB Denisondid not bat      
FM Bucklanddid not bat      
HP Alleynedid not bat      
+A Lytteltondid not bat      
EPC Rallidid not bat      
FJ Brucedid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(4 wickets)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Eton Ramblers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive