Eton College v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1871
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 8th July 1871 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultEton College won by an innings and 19 runs

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Taborc Pickering b Drake9     
FJ Brucest Rowley b Drake38     
GH Longmanc Harris b Middleton1     
AW Ridleyb Middleton8     
RH Lytteltonb Middleton3     
GH Cammellb Middleton9     
AG Bovillb Middleton13     
+EOH Wilkinsonb Middleton4     
CN Milesb Middleton37     
MA Tollemachec Chute b Harris19     
FM Bucklandnot out8     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out)155
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-155
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonb Bovill0     
+CR Rowleyb Bovill2     
FPU Pickeringst Wilkinson b Ridley5     
W Evettsb Bovill0     
GRC Harrisb Bovill1     
Marquis of Queensburyb Bovill0     
Marquis of Ormondeb Ridley0     
WG Middletonst Wilkinson b Ridley4     
ET Drakec Miles b Bovill1     
LB Chutenot out0     
RA Fitzgeraldabsent
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(all out)17
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-17
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonrun out4     
+CR Rowleyst Wilkinson b Ridley2     
FPU Pickeringb Bovill16     
W Evettsc Tabor b Miles0     
GRC Harrisb Bovill6     
Marquis of Queensburyc Tabor b Ridley6     
Marquis of Ormondenot out14     
WG Middletonc Cammell b Bovill21     
ET Drakeb Miles23     
LB Chutelbw b Ridley13     
RA Fitzgeraldb Ridley9     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari did not play Harrow School this season owing to the fatal accident to Mr.G.Cottrell, who was standing umpire, being hit by a ball





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive