Suffolk v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1870
VenueCemetery Road, Bury St Edmunds on 5th, 6th September 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 73 runs
UmpiresJ Grundy, J Horsley
Close of play day 1

Suffolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Chamberlinrun out4     
T Baldwinb Shaw2     
JG Francisb Shaw6     
T Gardnerb Shaw2     
CE Salmonb Shaw0     
EE Wardb Wootton1     
JH Marshallnot out3     
A Blakeb Shaw0     
JH Phillipsb Shaw0     
GH Stathamb Shaw0     
TS Curteisabsent
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 30 overs)24
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-24 (30 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wootton15   ?61--
Shaw15   ?127--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Alexanderb Statham18     
C Cliftonc Baldwin b Statham0     
W Priceb Statham4     
G Lawc Ward b Statham16     
M Turnerb Ward7     
WH Parnellb Ward11     
A Shawb Ward29     
+S Biddulphb Curteis16     
G Woottonb Ward8     
WG Martennot out14     
FH Farrandsb Ward13     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-149 (66.1 ov)
Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham20   ?444--
Curteis11   ?3814-

Suffolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Chamberlinnot out2     
T Baldwinc Shaw b Wootton0     
JG Francisb Shaw5     
T Gardnerb Shaw4     
CE Salmonc Biddulph b Shaw2     
EE Wardb Wootton2     
JH Marshallrun out9     
A Blakest Biddulph b Wootton17     
JH Phillipsc Law b Wootton4     
GH Stathamb Shaw4     
TS Curteislbw b Shaw1     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-52 (45.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw23   ?265--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive