Harrow School v Old Harrovians
Other matches in England 1869
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 3rd July 1869 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Old Harrovians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ McNeileb Walker5     
E Mathewslbw b Macan6     
WB Moneyb Walker3     
FER Fryerb Macan22     
ID Walkerb Law68     
MH Stowb Gore23     
CJ Smithc Gore b Giles26     
CP Cootest Baily b Walker10     
WMN Kingtonb Giles9     
R Forsterst Baily b Walker2     
PM Thorntonnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 104.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-177 (104.2 ov)
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giles24   ?442--
Macan18   ?262--
Law13   ?171--
Gore9   ?191--

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Walkerb Money33     
WP Crakeb Fryer10     
FA Curriec Smith b Fryer8     
AJ Begbiec and b Money5     
SW Gorec Smith b Fryer1     
AA Apcarb Money4     
W Lawc and b Money5     
+EP Bailynot out3     
G Macanb Fryer0     
WE Openshawst Kington b Money4     
CT Gilesc Fryer b Money0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75 (55.2 ov)
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fryer28   ?414--

Harrow School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Walkernot out20     
WP Crakec Stow b Hadow34     
FA Currienot out57     
AJ Begbiec and b Fryer12     
SW Gorec Kington b McNeile9     
AA Apcardid not bat      
W Lawdid not bat      
+EP Bailydid not bat      
G Macandid not bat      
WE Openshawdid not bat      
CT Gilesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 w)6
Total(3 wickets)138
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Old Harrovians full substitute: WH Hadow for PM Thornton





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive