Gentlemen of Norfolk v Gentlemen of Essex
Other matches in England 1865
VenueNorfolk County Ground, East Dereham on 17th, 18th May 1865 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Essex won by an innings and 46 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EN Buxtonc Tillard b D'Eye67      
J Roundb RS Bagge0      
EB Faneb Lane7      
WE Grimstonb RS Bagge46      
JC Davisc Vyse b Childs24      
R Lovickc and b D'Eye1      
CW Alcockc TE Bagge b RS Bagge4      
CA Absolomnot out66      
GS Buxtonc Barwell b Lane7      
G Pargyrun out16      
CL Buxtonb Childs21      
Extras(15 b, 6 lb, 23 w)44
Total(all out)303
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-303
Gentlemen of Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RS Bagge???3--

Gentlemen of Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Baggec EN Buxton b GS Buxton3      
TE Bagge hit wkt b Davis15      
C Marshallc Absolom b Davis28      
RJ Lanec and b GS Buxton7      
CR Cookerun out8      
T Tillardc Absolom b Davis1      
WW Moysec Alcock b GS Buxton4      
S Childsc Alcock b GS Buxton0      
W Vyseb Davis2      
HG Barwellb Davis0      
PCR D'Eyenot out8      
Extras(9 w)9
Total(all out)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85
Gentlemen of Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GS Buxton???4--

Gentlemen of Norfolk second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Baggest Round b EN Buxton0      
TE Baggeb Absolom30      
C Marshallb Davis32      
RJ Laneb EN Buxton3      
CR Cookerun out14      
T Tillardc CL Buxton b EN Buxton6      
WW Moysenot out6      
S Childsc Davis b Absolom26      
W Vysec EN Buxton b Round2      
HG Barwellrun out4      
PCR D'Eyec EN Buxton b Absolom34      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 11 w)15
Total(all out)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-172
Gentlemen of Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EN Buxton???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive