Gentlemen of Cheshire v Ludlow
Other matches in England 1862
VenueCounty Ground, Chelford on 19th, 20th August 1862 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Cheshire won by an innings and 262 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Armitsteadc Crawshay b Landon177      
CL Hornbyc Wingfield b SH Armitstead39      
AH Smith-Barryc sub (Proctor) b Brandt5      
J Tomkinsonb Wingfield20      
WH Woodhamc Hornby b Wingfield8      
EK Hornbyb Landon134      
SF Widdringtonb Wingfield22      
WH Hornbyc Wingfield b SH Armitstead8      
JB Longb Wingfield16      
H Brookenot out35      
CB Molyneuxb Landon7      
Extras(29 b, 5 lb, 12 w)46
Total(all out)517
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-517
Ludlow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SH Armitstead???2--

Ludlow first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Hornbyc Long b Molyneux5      
H Crawshayb Woodham0      
SH Armitsteadc Long b Woodham1      
W Wingfieldc Woodham b Molyneux6      
F Brandtb Woodham41      
H Landonb Molyneux20      
WHH Sitwellrun out0      
JR Armitsteadb Woodham0      
S Pearsonc and b Molyneux0      
JW Dixonnot out0      
H Dixonb Molyneux0      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 7 w)17
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Gentlemen of Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Ludlow second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Hornbyb Armitstead21      
H Crawshayc Brooke b Armitstead13      
SH Armitsteadb Woodham34      
W Wingfieldrun out39      
F Brandtc and b Molyneux12      
H Landonb Woodham0      
WHH Sitwellc Brooke b Armitstead6      
JR Armitsteadc Widdrington b Armitstead0      
S Pearsonnot out18      
JW Dixonb Armitstead3      
H Dixonb Armitstead3      
Extras(13 b, 3 w)16
Total(all out)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-165
Gentlemen of Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive