Eton College v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1861
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 20th June 1861 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T de Greyb Chatterton21      
W Austen-Leighc Lyttelton b Chatterton5      
HW Hoarec Sutherland b Rogers23      
O Spencer-Smithc Hervey-Bathurst b Chatterton0      
SF Cleasbyc and b Rogers28      
A Lubbockb Rogers0      
JS Frederickc and b Brampton10      
HB Sutherlandb Brampton6      
+GH Tuckc Hervey-Bathurst b Rogers14      
RAH Mitchellc Chatterton b Rogers34      
GJ Spencer-Smithnot out1      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out)150
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-150
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc Hoare b GJ Spencer-Smith3      
C Bramptonc Cleasby b Mitchell15      
CG Lytteltonb Sutherland49      
Lord GPCA Stanhopec Lubbock b O Spencer-Smith10      
GW Millesst Tuck b O Spencer-Smith4      
EB Fanec O Spencer-Smith b Sutherland5      
AH Thesigerb Sutherland0      
RW Grosvenorst Tuck b Mitchell11      
G Chattertonc Tuck b Mitchell14      
CL Sutherlandnot out1      
C Rogersb Sutherland0      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GJ Spencer-Smith???1--
O Spencer-Smith???2--

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T de Greyc Rogers b Chatterton17      
O Spencer-Smithc Sutherland b Rogers4      
W Austen-Leighb Brampton0      
HW Hoareb Rogers0      
SF Cleasbyc and b Chatterton0      
A Lubbockb Chatterton0      
JS Fredericknot out17      
HB Sutherlandnot out15      
+GH Tuckc Grosvenor b Brampton13      
RAH Mitchelldid not bat      
GJ Spencer-Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(7 wickets)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive