Southgate v Quidnuncs
Other matches in England 1861
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 15th June 1861 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Quidnuncs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Smithrun out7     
H Struttb Miller9     
FH Normanb AH Walker13     
GR Johnsonc VE Walker b AH Walker1     
RA Bayfordc Miller b AH Walker6     
F Walkerc A Walker b AH Walker29     
F Leelbw b Miller3     
RA Fitzgeraldb AH Walker11     
FC Hope-Grantc Benthall b AH Walker9     
JC Davisnot out0     
R Forsterc RD Walker b AH Walker0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AH Walker???7--

Southgate first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Walkerc Walker b Fitzgerald13     
A Burbidgec Lee b Fitzgerald3     
WH Benthallc Smith b Davis31     
RD Walkerrun out1     
VE Walkerc Fitzgerald b Johnson0     
E Dowsonc Lee b Johnson11     
FP Millerc Walker b Johnson12     
J Walkernot out17     
+EW Vyseb Hope-Grant2     
F Turnerb Hope-Grant0     
A Walkerb Hope-Grant1     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 10 w)14
Total(all out)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105
Quidnuncs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Quidnuncs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Smith hit wkt b VE Walker9     
H Struttb Miller0     
FH Normanb VE Walker13     
GR Johnsonnot out3     
RA Bayfordc VE Walker b Miller0     
F Walkerst Vyse b VE Walker13     
F Leec Turner b AH Walker32     
RA Fitzgeraldc [unknown] b Miller29     
FC Hope-Grantc Vyse b Miller8     
JC Davisb A Walker1     
R Forsterc RD Walker b VE Walker14     
Extras(5 nb)5
Total(all out)127
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-127
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
VE Walker???4--
AH Walker???1--
A Walker???1--

In the Quidnuncs second innigns which Walker dismissed R.A.Fitrgerald is unknown





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive