Denton West v Cheetham Hill
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2009
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 18th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCheetham Hill won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCheetham Hill won by 31 runs
PointsDenton West 0; Cheetham Hill 5
UmpiresRR Buckley, B Fogg

Cheetham Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Ratherc Berry b Turner3966 4-59.09
Mohammad Niazb Letven19 --11.11
Ali Razac Berry b Stringer3266 2-48.48
Yusuf Anwarc Berry b Turner5058 1586.21
*I Mirzac and b Turner1527 3-55.56
Mohammad Alib Kirwin1927 2-70.37
Atif Riazc Powers b Turner06 --0.00
+Zubair Ahmednot out3033 2190.91
Z Shahb Turner210 --20.00
I Hussainnot out25 --40.00
Saeed Wasifdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Mohammad Niaz), 2-81 (Imran Rather), 3-81 (Ali Raza), 4-114 (Mirza), 5-163 (Mohammad Ali), 6-164 (Atif Riaz), 7-172 (Yusuf Anwar), 8-188 (Shah)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin14   3541-484.003.86
Letven6   21611-36.002.67
Turner19   1845--22.804.42
Stringer11   1411--66.003.73

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorc Saeed Wasif b Mirza24 --50.00
LM Dalec Yusuf Anwar b Saeed Wasif29 --22.22
SJ Kirwin (Pro)c Mirza b Saeed Wasif87 2-114.29
MP Berryb Saeed Wasif021 --0.00
P Turnerc Mirza b Saeed Wasif1942 3-45.24
J McAllisterc Atif Riaz b Saeed Wasif1019 1152.63
JP Stringerb Mirza5656 62100.00
AP O'Brienb Saeed Wasif5780 4-71.25
JM Powersb Saeed Wasif1437 1-37.84
+D Ashworthb Mirza28 --25.00
D Letvennot out11 --100.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Senior), 2-12 (Kirwin), 3-12 (Dale), 4-24 (Berry), 5-42 (McAllister), 6-47 (Turner), 7-123 (Stringer), 8-164 (Powers), 9-173 (Ashworth), 10-175 (O'Brien, 47.2 ov)
Cheetham Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirza18   3573--36.003.17
Saeed Wasif18.236171-15.713.33
Mohammad Ali6   0340---5.67
Mohammad Niaz5   0200---4.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive