Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1960
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th, 8th, 9th August 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Glamorgan 14 (Batting 2)
UmpiresCS Elliott, AEG Rhodes
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 111/1 (Hedges 63*, Lewis 22*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 134/3 (Kirby 30*, van Geloven 3*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamb JB Evans23      
HD Birdlbw b Watkins21      
*W Watsonb JB Evans1      
D Kirbyc DGL Evans b Shepherd13      
J van Gelovenc DGL Evans b Shepherd4      
PA Mundenc Watkins b JB Evans3      
B Cromacklbw b JB Evans3      
RL Prattc Walker b Shepherd2      
+R Julianc Walker b JB Evans0      
CT Spencerb Shepherd1      
JS Savagenot out0      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-40, 3-51, 4-61, 5-66, 6-71, 7-72, 8-72, 9-73, 10-74 (44.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Evans17   3425--
Watkins12   591--
Davies8   3110--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhousec Julian b Spencer21      
B Hedgesc Bird b Pratt69      
AR Lewisc Julian b Spencer25      
A Jonesc Watson b van Geloven71      
AJ Watkinslbw b Pratt1      
PM Walkerb van Geloven57      
WG Daviesb Savage2      
JE McConnonc Munden b Pratt11      
JB Evansb Pratt16      
+DGL Evansnot out6      
DJ Shepherdb van Geloven9      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 123.2 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-117, 3-123, 4-126, 5-236, 6-243, 7-255, 8-280, 9-283, 10-296 (123.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer30   11522--
Pratt26   7624--
van Geloven31.24843--
Savage26   10501--
Cromack7   2260--
Kirby3   1140--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc DGL Evans b Watkins20      
HD Birdc DGL Evans b McConnon23      
*W Watsonc Walker b JB Evans44      
D Kirbyb Watkins87      
J van Gelovenlbw b JB Evans11      
PA Mundenc DGL Evans b Davies0      
B Cromackc Parkhouse b McConnon13      
RL Prattb Watkins31      
+R Julianb Watkins7      
CT Spencerc Hedges b Walker0      
JS Savagenot out4      
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 5 w)22
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-59, 3-129, 4-156, 5-159, 6-209, 7-235, 8-255, 9-258, 10-262 (99.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Evans32   6772--
Watkins24   7424--
Shepherd15   5280--
Davies9   1411--
McConnon12   3352--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhousenot out21      
B Hedgesc Watson b Spencer2      
AR Lewisc Julian b Spencer0      
A Jonesnot out13      
AJ Watkinsdid not bat      
PM Walkerdid not bat      
WG Daviesdid not bat      
JE McConnondid not bat      
JB Evansdid not bat      
+DGL Evansdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(2 wickets, 11.3 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer5   1172--
Pratt5   1130--
Bird1   040--

--> B Hedges (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 32
--> D Kirby (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in County Championship matches
--> JB Evans reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> DJ Shepherd reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive