Macclesfield v Neston
Cheshire County Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueVictoria Road, Macclesfield on 11th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMacclesfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNeston won by 3 wickets
PointsMacclesfield 10 (Batting 6, Bowling 4); Neston 25
UmpiresG Roberts, P Wilgoose
ScorerM Griffiths

Macclesfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Keenlbw b Finegan11      
B Morrisonb Clifford33      
K Sawasc Garrett b Finegan0      
T Parfatt-Manningc and b Manchett28      
S Wilsonst Knight b Clifford35      
R Porterrun out30      
JAD Wardlbw b Clifford4      
JEL Hawleyrun out4      
+P Hughesb Clifford8      
C Mooresnot out3      
*BJ Cutbillc MacPherson b Finegan3      
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Keen), 2-48 (Morrison), 3-48 (Sawas), 4-100 (Parfatt-Manning), 5-120 (Wilson), 6-132 (Ward), 7-138 (Hawley), 8-157 (Hughes, 43.4 ov), 9-170 (Porter), 10-178 (Cutbill, 54.3 ov)
Neston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manchett9   3321--
Clifford13   4374--
Stimson10   3280--
Hackett5   0280--

Neston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Smithb Porter68      
M Garrettc Hughes b Moores5      
DM Hurstc Wilson b Cutbill27      
S MacPhersonlbw b Cutbill17      
CJ Hackettc Hawley b Porter25      
AD Robertsb Porter13      
SI Cliffordc Keen b Ward8      
D Manchettnot out8      
M Knightnot out0      
CC Finegandid not bat      
P Stimsondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 43.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Macclesfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hawley10   0360--
Moores6   1361--
Cutbill11   2452--
Porter12   4313--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Macclesfield innings
--> Neston innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Neston innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive