Kent v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1958
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 11th, 12th, 13th June 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 1; Gloucestershire 1
UmpiresD Davies, DE Davies
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 200/8 (Cowdrey 71*, Brown 0*)
Close of play day 2No play

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Phebeyc Emmett b Mortimore43     
RC Wilsonb Smith0     
JM Prodgerb Smith37     
*MC Cowdreynot out116     
SE Learyc Smith b Cook12     
JF Pretlovec Mortimore b Cook21     
+TG Evansc Mortimore b Cook10     
AL Dixonc Meyer b Mortimore0     
F Ridgwayc Young b Mortimore1     
A Brownnot out20     
JCT Pagedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 113 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-81, 3-110, 4-129, 5-177, 6-191, 7-191, 8-193
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith20   5642--
Wiltshire13   2460--
Milton6   1190--
Cook43   16703--
Mortimore31   7613--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Youngc Leary b Page16     
CA Miltonc Leary b Ridgway11     
RB Nichollsc Dixon b Pretlove30     
TW Graveneyc Brown b Pretlove83     
*GM Emmettc Wilson b Page77     
D Carpenterc Evans b Pretlove7     
JB Mortimorec Ridgway b Page22     
DR Smithc Wilson b Page0     
GGM Wiltshirerun out8     
+BJ Meyerb Pretlove7     
C Cooknot out1     
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-39, 3-110, 4-195, 5-230, 6-239, 7-240, 8-254, 9-264, 10-269 (92.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ridgway15   6291--
Brown8   2230--
Dixon9   3300--
Pretlove26   4594--

--> A Brown (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> GM Emmett (1) passed 24500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> C Cook reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> JF Pretlove achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 2-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive