Peshawar v Bahawalpur
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1956/57 (North Zone)
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 17th, 18th January 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBahawalpur won by 144 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Bahawalpur 3
UmpiresM Malik, Munawwar Hussain
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (2) 38/1 (Farrukh Saleem 8*, Zulfiqar Ahmed 29*)

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Saleemb Sajjad Ahmed60     
Saleem Malikb Sajjad Ahmed1     
Zulfiqar Ahmedb Haseeb Ahsan7     
Israr Alib Sher Khan24     
*Mohammad Ramzanc Imtiaz Khan b Sajjad Ahmed5     
Iqbal Chaudhrib Sajjad Ahmed0     
Jamil Khalidb Sajjad Ahmed0     
Ijaz Hussainlbw b Sajjad Ahmed5     
+Ghiasuddin Ahmedb Sajjad Ahmed0     
Shafiq Ahmedc and b Altaf Ahmed11     
Hasan Ahmednot out22     
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-20, 3-71, 4-78, 5-78, 6-78, 7-88, 8-89, 9-111, 10-148 (54.3 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Ahmed19.34387--
Fazal Rahim5   0100--
Haseeb Ahsan14   0511--
Altaf Ahmed10   1241--
Sher Khan6   1121--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mutahir Farooqib Israr Ali0     
+Imtiaz Khanb Zulfiqar Ahmed0     
Zia-ul-Hasanb Zulfiqar Ahmed11     
Altaf Ahmedlbw b Zulfiqar Ahmed16     
Sajjad Ahmedc Shafiq Ahmed b Zulfiqar Ahmed14     
*Sher Khanlbw b Zulfiqar Ahmed2     
Fazal Karimb Zulfiqar Ahmed0     
Fazal Rahimb Mohammad Ramzan4     
CS Samuelrun out2     
Haseeb Ahsannot out5     
Ali Kazmib Mohammad Ramzan3     
Total(all out, 23 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-12, 4-46, 5-50, 6-50, 7-54, 8-57, 9-58, 10-66 (23 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Israr Ali9   1281--
Ijaz Hussain2   140--
Zulfiqar Ahmed9   2176--
Mohammad Ramzan3   182--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasan Ahmedlbw b Sajjad Ahmed1     
Farrukh Saleemc and b Sajjad Ahmed15     
Zulfiqar Ahmedc Altaf Ahmed b Sajjad Ahmed57     
Israr Alib Sajjad Ahmed48     
*Mohammad Ramzanc Mutahir Farooqi b Fazal Rahim8     
Iqbal Chaudhric Fazal Rahim b Sajjad Ahmed1     
Jamil Khalidst Imtiaz Khan b Haseeb Ahsan17     
Ijaz Hussainlbw b Sajjad Ahmed2     
Shafiq Ahmedst Imtiaz Khan b Haseeb Ahsan6     
+Ghiasuddin Ahmednot out4     
Saleem Malikb Haseeb Ahsan0     
Total(all out, 44 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-49, 3-106, 4-119, 5-125, 6-144, 7-146, 8-154, 9-163, 10-163 (44 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Ahmed19   4516--
Fazal Rahim11   4251--
Haseeb Ahsan8   0413--
Altaf Ahmed2   0200--
Sher Khan1   0100--
Samuel3   0120--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mutahir Farooqib Israr Ali16     
+Imtiaz Khanb Israr Ali3     
Zia-ul-Hasanb Israr Ali0     
Altaf Ahmedlbw b Zulfiqar Ahmed15     
Fazal Karimb Zulfiqar Ahmed0     
*Sher Khanb Israr Ali8     
Sajjad Ahmedc sub b Mohammad Ramzan12     
Fazal Rahimc Israr Ali b Mohammad Ramzan25     
CS Samuelc Ghiasuddin Ahmed b Mohammad Ramzan12     
Haseeb Ahsanc sub b Mohammad Ramzan4     
Ali Kazminot out0     
Total(all out, 31 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-7, 3-30, 4-34, 5-42, 6-42, 7-63, 8-93, 9-98, 10-101 (31 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Israr Ali11   5384--
Ijaz Hussain2   070--
Zulfiqar Ahmed9   3172--
Mohammad Ramzan5   1134--
Jamil Khalid3   0150--
Shafiq Ahmed1   050--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Zia-ul-Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ali Kazmi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ali Kazmi made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Imtiaz Khan made his debut for Peshawar in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings (previous best was 5-62)
--> Mohammad Ramzan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar second innings (previous best was 4-43)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive