Barnt Green v Kenilworth Wardens
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2008
VenueCherry Hill Road, Barnt Green on 19th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossKenilworth Wardens won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarnt Green won by 88 runs
PointsBarnt Green 24; Kenilworth Wardens 3 (Bowling 3)
ScorerM Whitehall (Kenilworth Wardens)

Barnt Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Williamsc Byng b Rowe1647581- 
NA Newportc Smyth b Kotak4877843- 
RJ Hallb Rowe4472833- 
SF Shephardc Donald b Kotak055-- 
PS Coverdalelbw b Kotak5791- 
P Bedfordc Ord b Kotak035-- 
*DR Brownc Wood b Rowe39283323 
GM Andrewnot out117111- 
M Ahmedrun out225-- 
P Mannnot out8321- 
AJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Williams), 2-75 (Newport), 3-79 (Shephard), 4-91 (Coverdale), 5-93 (Bedford), 6-152 (Brown), 7-156 (Hall), 8-169 (Ahmed)
Kenilworth Wardens bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young8   1300-1
Rowe11   2403--
Kotak13   1534--
Wood4   0160--
Wilkinson6   03601-

Kenilworth Wardens inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Byngc Bedford b Ahmed2349822- 
JE Ordc Hall b Andrew01826-- 
SH Kotakb Andrew2117-- 
S Stenningc Ahmed b Coverdale1650553- 
JA Youngc Shephard b Ahmed022-- 
MJ Donaldc Smith b Ahmed032-- 
P Hendersonlbw b Brown2548682- 
D Woodc Mann b Andrew52729-- 
S Smythb Mann422221- 
P Rowenot out1817-- 
AE Wilkinsonb Andrew123-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Ord), 2-10 (Kotak), 3-46 (Byng), 4-46 (Young), 5-46 (Donald), 6-46 (Stenning), 7-69 (Wood), 8-83 (Smyth), 9-88 (Henderson), 10-89 (Wilkinson, 40.1 ov)
Barnt Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown15   32911-
Ahmed7   2243--
Coverdale5   1121-1
Mann2   201--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive