Lancashire Under-14s v Nottinghamshire Under-14s
Under-14s County Cup 2009 (Group 2)
VenueHigham Park, Atherton on 7th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLancashire Under-14s: 11; Nottinghamshire Under-14s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire Under-14s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Under-14s won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire Under-14s 0; Nottinghamshire Under-14s 2
UmpiresLA Knowles, K Wilson
ScorerR Knowles

Lancashire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RP Zelemlbw b Gamble214 --14.29
J Hoosonc Taylor b Mitchell2796 1-28.12
DT Morrisc Brown b Kerrison2019 31105.26
T Derbyshirec Aziz b Webster08 --0.00
+AM Gowerslbw b Mitchell1032 1-31.25
C Kayc Gamble b McCarthy08 --0.00
C Heyb Gamble714 --50.00
S Towersc Gauntley b Aziz26 --33.33
LC Williamsrun out15 --20.00
C Hallinanst Carr b Aziz04 --0.00
D Qasimnot out04 --0.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)19
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Zelem), 2-44 (Morris), 3-47 (Derbyshire), 4-72 (Gowers), 5-77 (Kay), 6-77 (Hooson), 7-83 (Towers), 8-86 (Williams), 9-87 (Hallinan), 10-88 (Hey, 34.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown5   1100232-2.00
Kerrison4   029112624.007.25
Webster5   26113230.001.20
McCarthy7   216124342.002.29
Mitchell5   010243415.002.00
Aziz2   0421136.002.00

Nottinghamshire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Gauntleynot out4677 8-59.74
A Bellc Towers b Qasim111 --9.09
I Marks-Venablesb Towers1834 2-52.94
S Websterlbw b Towers410 1-40.00
*RN Gamblenot out47 --57.14
+B Carrdid not bat      
C Taylordid not bat      
C Kerrisondid not bat      
R Mitchelldid not bat      
U Azizdid not bat      
D McCarthydid not bat      
D Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 22.5 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Bell), 2-57 (Marks-Venables), 3-72 (Webster)
Lancashire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hallinan3   0100321-3.33
Qasim5   114143530.002.80
Williams5   0210333-4.20
Towers6   030234018.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive