Bacup v Burnley
Other matches in England 1877
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 11th August 1877 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Bacup won on first innings)

Bacup first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Lordc sub (T Bridge) b Branch0      
HJ Jamesb Branch4      
RT Hamerb Melling2      
S Haggasc and b Branch16      
W Robinsonb Branch3      
L Lordc Parker b Melling0      
W Hoylec and b Melling0      
H Holtc and b Melling3      
N Starkierun out0      
W Greenwoodc R Tunstill b Melling4      
J Hoylenot out1      
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (WH Lord), 2-12 (James), 3-13 (Hamer), 4-30 (Robinson), 5-31 (L Lord), 6-31 (W Hoyle), 7-35 (Holt), 8-37 (Haggas), 9-40 (Starkie), 10-42 (Greenwood, 50.4 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Branch25   18134--

Burnley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Boysb L Lord1      
H Tunstillb WH Lord1      
J Melling (Pro)c Greenwood b WH Lord0      
T Robertsb L Lord2      
W Rawlinsonb WH Lord0      
R Blakeb L Lord0      
W Richmondb WH Lord0      
G Parkerb WH Lord1      
R Tunstillc Robinson b L Lord0      
T Branchb WH Lord4      
JW Maudsleynot out2      
Total(all out, 17.2 overs)11
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Boys), 2-2 (H Tunstill), 3-2 (Melling), 4-4 (Roberts), 5-4 (Rawlinson), 6-4 (Richmond), 7-4 (Blake), 8-4 (R Tunstill), 9-8 (Parker), 10-11 (Branch, 17.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Lord9   584--
WH Lord8.2636--

Bacup second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Haggasc and b Melling4      
HJ Jamesb Melling11      
W Robinsonst Richmond b Roberts6      
WH Lordnot out17      
RT Hamernot out18      
L Lorddid not bat      
W Hoyledid not bat      
H Holtdid not bat      
N Starkiedid not bat      
W Greenwooddid not bat      
J Hoyledid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 31 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Melling12   3182--
Branch9   31401-
Roberts6   3191--
Rawlinson4   250--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive