Burnley v Oldham
Other matches in England 1868
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 18th July 1868 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurnley won by an innings and 19 runs

Burnley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Picklesb Brown3     
WC Hornerc A Mills b Brown30     
E Smithc A Mills b Brown0     
W Rawlinsonb Brown2     
JW Jackson (Pro)lbw b JB Swailes56     
T Robertsb Brown1     
E Hirstc M Mills b Brown7     
Curtisc M Mills b JB Swailes2     
J Robertsc [unknown] b Brown8     
RS Higginb JB Swailes11     
W Woabanknot out11     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-134
Oldham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Swailes???3--

Oldham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Swailesc Higgin b Rawlinson7     
J Coopc Higgin b Jackson3     
M Millsb Jackson2     
T Brown (Pro)b Jackson2     
W Smithc Rawlinson b Jackson2     
JB Swailesc Woabank b Rawlinson18     
A Millsb Jackson5     
J Brierleyc Higgin b Rawlinson4     
J Hallnot out3     
W Ryelbw b Rawlinson0     
R Stottrun out2     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb)11
Total(all out)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-59
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oldham second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
G Swailesc Horner b Rawlinson29     
J Coopc Jackson b Hirst0     
M Millslbw b T Roberts4     
T Brown (Pro)c Horner b Hirst4     
W Smithc Higgin b Hirst0     
JB Swailesb Jackson12     
A Millsc Horner b Rawlinson2     
J Brierleyc Woabank b Rawlinson0     
J Hallb T Roberts1     
W Ryec and b Jackson0     
R Stottnot out0     
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Roberts???2--

It is not recorded which Swailes caught out John Roberts in the Burnley innings.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive