Halifax v Burnley
Other matches in England 1867
VenueHalifax on 2nd September 1867 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Halifax won on first innings)

Halifax first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Scaifeb EB Rawlinson1      
W Swain (Pro)b W Rawlinson10      
J Collierb EB Rawlinson12      
HS Reynoldsb EB Rawlinson16      
WH Ortonc sub b Birley9      
F Priestleyb EB Rawlinson14      
Foleyb EB Rawlinson4      
JS Barracloughb EB Rawlinson1      
Robinsonb EB Rawlinson0      
Towneb Birley2      
GR Atkinsonnot out4      
Total(all out)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EB Rawlinson???7--
W Rawlinson???1--

Burnley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Birleyb Reynolds0      
E Smithc Atkinson b Swain2      
EB Rawlinson (Pro)c Atkinson b Reynolds7      
T Robertsst Scaife b Swain1      
W Richmondb Swain22      
E Mooreb Swain3      
W Rawlinsonc Reynolds b Swain7      
T Wallacerun out1      
C Higginst Scaife b Swain5      
J Stuttardc Swain b Reynolds2      
J Rawcliffenot out0      
Total(all out)50
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-50
Halifax bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Halifax second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Scaifec Wallace b Birley11      
W Swain (Pro)b W Rawlinson22      
J Collierb W Rawlinson0      
HS Reynoldsb Richmond20      
WH Ortonc Richmond b Birley13      
F Priestleyc Smith b [unknown]31      
Foleyb EB Rawlinson8      
JS Barracloughb Richmond6      
Robinsonc Higgin b EB Rawlinson0      
Townenot out0      
GR Atkinsonb EB Rawlinson15      
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-130
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Rawlinson???2--
EB Rawlinson???3--

In the Halifax second innings it is not stated which Rawlinson took Priestley's wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive