Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derby and District Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1945
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 8th August 1945 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerby and District Cricket Association won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 5 wickets
UmpiresH Baker, GM Lee
ScorersW Peters, GS Williamson

Derby and District Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Carterc Tomlinson b Marsh13  -- 
JW Nisbetc Pope b Marsh3  -- 
W Oatesc Smith b Pope13  -- 
GG Tebbittc Pearson b Pope3  -- 
L Whittinghamst Fullwood b Pope24  1- 
T Graveneyc Marsh b Pope8  1- 
T Powellc Meakin b Pope28  11 
SR Bromfieldlbw b Pope7  -- 
KJA Coleyc Meakin b Marsh4  -- 
AH Collardnot out3  -- 
HT Crickc Clayton b Pope4  -- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Nisbet), 2-24 (Carter), 3-32 (Oates), 4-40 (Tebbitt), 5-60 (Graveney), 6-82 (Whittingham), 7-101 (Powell), 8-106 (Coley), 9-112 (Bromfield), 10-117 (Crick, 47.5 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meakin9   0310-2
Marsh17   5303--
Smith3   0130--
Pearson2   020--
Clayton1   100-1

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Allenc Nisbet b Carter38  1- 
G Claytonc Coley b Crick27  -- 
LI Pearsonc Coley b Crick12  -- 
A Smithc Graveney b Carter4  1- 
JDW Tomlinsonrun out3  -- 
FE Marshnot out15  1- 
GF Hodgkinsonnot out22  -1 
H Popedid not bat      
+W Fullwooddid not bat      
A Meakindid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, 40 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Clayton), 2-83 (Pearson), 3-83 (Allen), 4-90 (Tomlinson), 5-94 (Smith)
Derby and District Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coley4   1120--
Crick16   1382-2
Graveney8   1160--
Bromfield4   0150--
Carter8   0402--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive