Northumberland Under-17s v Herefordshire Under-17s
Under-17s County Championship 2009 (Division 1B)
VenueDenton Bank, Benwell Hill on 21st, 22nd July 2009 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNorthumberland Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthumberland Under-17s 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Herefordshire Under-17s 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Haley, B Jackson
Close of play day 1

Northumberland Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Chambersc Backhouse b Parry6      
*SA Thorntonlbw b Howie119      
J Harbottlec Crichard b Coleman49      
C Urwinst +Wheeler b Coleman60      
+SO Jobsonlbw b Coleman28      
R Hughesb Coleman1      
M Sextonnot out18      
M Banerjeenot out4      
Iftikhar-ul-Haqdid not bat      
DJ Hymersdid not bat      
J Wrightdid not bat      
M Shottondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, declared, 56.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-123, 3-238, 4-250, 5-251, 6-294
Herefordshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howie14   2561--
Parry12   1621--
Crichard4   0340--
B Warwick2   080--
Coleman20   2964--
G Warwick4   0320--

Herefordshire Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Colemanlbw b Harbottle58      
*+M Backhousec Jobson b Harbottle47      
B Warwickst Jobson b Shotton45      
B Wheelerc Jobson b Banerjee8      
[unknown]c Jobson b Shotton67      
R Watkinsrun out30      
SCS Crichardrun out8      
I Howieb Shotton11      
C Parryb Banerjee2      
J Hopec Thornton b Banerjee0      
[unknown]not out0      
G Warwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-113, 2-114, 3-126, 4-235, 5-236, 6-265, 7-282, 8-285, 9-285, 10-287 (72.1 ov)
Northumberland Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hymers5   1330--
Banerjee16   2463--
Iftikhar-ul-Haq8   0430--
Wright11   0560--
Harbottle12   4432--
Chambers4   0200--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive