Pakistan v South Africa
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 1st June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 59 runs
UmpiresNJ Llong, AM Saheba
ArticlesProteas duo send Pakistan spinning to defeat
PicturesAlbie Morkel plays a shot in warm-up match against Pakistan

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithst Kamran Akmal b Shahid Afridi70526291134.62
JH Kallisc Sohail Tanvir b Saeed Ajmal2622414-118.18
HH Gibbsb Shahid Afridi42233051182.61
AB de Villiersrun out242--50.00
JA Morkelc Misbah-ul-Haq b Umar Gul321439-3228.57
JP Duminyrun out0126--0.00
+MV Boucherc Shahid Afridi b Saeed Ajmal035--0.00
RE van der Merwenot out6461-150.00
J Bothanot out002--0.00
DW Steyndid not bat      
WD Parnelldid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Kallis), 2-129 (Smith), 3-132 (de Villiers), 4-150 (Gibbs), 5-171 (Duminy), 6-175 (Boucher), 7-180 (Morkel)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohail Tanvir3   034012-11.33
Iftikhar Anjum3   02701--9.00
Umar Gul4   0451--24.0011.25
Shahid Afridi4   0342-112.008.50
Saeed Ajmal4   02422-12.006.00
Shoaib Malik2   0220---11.00

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Salman Buttb Steyn4311-133.33
Ahmed Shehzadlbw b van der Merwe3126175-119.23
+Kamran Akmalc Parnell b Kallis131642-81.25
*Younis Khanc and b van der Merwe1413161-107.69
Misbah-ul-Haqrun out002--0.00
Shoaib Malikc and b Botha1115221-73.33
Shahid Afridic van der Merwe b Botha8651-133.33
Sohail Tanvirb Duminy344--75.00
Umar Gulb Steyn12121311100.00
Iftikhar Anjumnot out111617-168.75
Saeed Ajmalc Smith b Parnell117132-157.14
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Salman Butt), 2-38 (Kamran Akmal), 3-62 (Ahmed Shehzad), 4-64 (Misbah-ul-Haq), 5-65 (Younis Khan), 6-75 (Shahid Afridi), 7-81 (Sohail Tanvir), 8-102 (Shoaib Malik), 9-106 (Umar Gul), 10-127 (Saeed Ajmal, 19.4 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steyn4   02022-12.005.00
Morkel2   02701--13.50
Kallis2   0101--12.005.00
van der Merwe4   02823-12.007.00
Botha4   0192--12.004.75
Duminy1   051--6.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive