ECB Elite Player Development XI v University Sport South Africa
3-Way Tournament 2008
VenueHaslegrave Ground, Loughborough on 30th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUniversity Sport South Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultUniversity Sport South Africa won by 6 wickets
PointsECB Elite Player Development XI 0; University Sport South Africa 5
UmpiresH Fidler, KP Smyth
ScorerH Clayton

ECB Elite Player Development XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*CA Allinsonc Sodumo b Birch7      
JK Manuelb Rabie1      
SA Northeastrun out (Dolley)38      
RI Newtonrun out (van Biljon)2      
JM Bairstowc Sodumo b Das Neves7      
LWP Wellsc Das Neves b Rabie41      
+T Poyntonc Sodumo b Cameron19      
SL Elstonec Dolley b Rabie25      
NL Bucknot out13      
SP Baileynot out2      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-29, 3-45, 4-68, 5-69, 6-117, 7-140, 8-172
University Sport South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Birch10   232132   60.003.20
Rabie10   056341   20.005.60
Cameron10   33111-   60.003.10
Cook5   01201-   -2.40
Das Neves10   02412-   60.002.40
Dolley5   020011   -4.00

University Sport South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
C Baxterlbw b Wells27      
SC Cookb Sheikh4      
JT Smutsc Poynton b Wells67      
G Mothanot out18      
PJ van Biljonc Poynton b Wells0      
+AM Sodumonot out47      
R Camerondid not bat      
ACR Birchdid not bat      
CR Dolleydid not bat      
*R Das Nevesdid not bat      
GR Rabiedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 37.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-108, 3-118, 4-119
ECB Elite Player Development XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sheikh4   022121   24.005.50
Buck8   145021   -5.62
Allinson4   0240-1   -6.00
Bailey5.3028051   -5.09
Elstone9   13102-   -3.44
Wells7   12931-   14.004.14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive