Huntingdonshire v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1868
VenueHinchingbrooke Park, Huntingdon on 12th, 13th August 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 11 runs
Close of play day 1

Huntingdonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Marshallb Hamilton33     
J Lintonb Gore3     
HL Pearsonc Ponsonby b Buller60     
TF Fowlerb Gore4     
F Saffordc Boyle b Gore1     
RM Tillardb Buller1     
VA Montagust Ponsonby b Buller2     
F Tobinb Buller0     
Earl of Sandwichb Gore1     
W Hopkinsonb Gore0     
T Mailenot out2     
AC Skrimshireb Buller0     
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)27
Total(all out)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-134
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Arkwrightc Skrimshire b Maile17     
JH Ponsonbyb Skrimshire2     
SW Gorenot out129     
CF Bullerc Fowler b Skrimshire5     
Lord Hyderun out0     
CE Boylerun out22     
WH Dykec Hopkinson b Maile1     
Lord GF Hamiltonb Maile23     
AF Payneb Maile10     
HFJ Langleyc Tillard b Maile0     
RH Newboltc Marshall b Fowler11     
SCB Ponsonbylbw b Linton22     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out)256
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-256
Huntingdonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Huntingdonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Marshallc Newbolt b Gore0     
J Lintonb Ponsonby15     
HL Pearsonc Ponsonby b Gore22     
TF Fowlerb Ponsonby0     
F Saffordc Gore b Buller7     
RM Tillardc Ponsonby b Buller2     
VA Montaguc Gore b Ponsonby12     
F Tobinb Gore17     
Earl of Sandwichb Gore2     
W Hopkinsonnot out11     
T Maileb Ponsonby3     
AC Skrimshireb Gore8     
Extras(8 b, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-111
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive