Eton College v Harrow School
Other matches in England 1858
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 9th, 10th July 1858 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by an innings and 7 runs
UmpiresJ Dean, J Grundy
Close of play day 1

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Austen-Leighb Plowden0     
BM Daviesb Hodgson8     
CG Lytteltonb Hodgson0     
FN Langhamc Hoare b Plowden10     
*JB Dyneb Hodgson2     
CL Sutherlandb Plowden8     
RAH Mitchellb Hodgson0     
WH Stoneb Hodgson2     
JH Gibbsb Hodgson0     
WM Hoarenot out4     
GF Dawsonb Hodgson4     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 24.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-44 (24.1 ov)
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Plowden12   ?293--

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Humphreysb Dyne4     
HM Upcherb Lyttelton21     
HM Plowdenb Stone1     
EC Prichardb Stone5     
WC Claytonb Stone34     
R Claytonb Lyttelton0     
AWT Danielc Davies b Stone16     
GH Hodgsonb Lyttelton2     
*R Langst Austen-Leigh b Mitchell26     
JD Burnettnot out8     
S Hoareb Lyttelton4     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 14 w)27
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-148 (94.3 ov)
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchell5   ?1211-

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Austen-Leighb Plowden2     
BM Daviesb Hodgson7     
CG Lytteltonb Plowden6     
FN Langhamc Upcher b Plowden3     
*JB Dyneb Plowden8     
CL Sutherlandb Hodgson3     
RAH Mitchellb Lang24     
WH Stoneb Lang4     
JH Gibbsc Lang b Plowden9     
WM Hoarenot out10     
GF Dawsonc Lang b Plowden6     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-97 (60.1 ov)
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgson19   ?1624-
Prichard3   ?30-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive