Eton College v Harrow School
Other matches in England 1832
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd, 4th August 1832 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultEton College won by an innings and 156 runs
Close of play day 1

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EC Ellisb Dolignon4     
J Lesliec Vance b [unknown]4     
WC Adamsc Kavanagh b [unknown]1     
JB Nortonb Dolignon3     
FW Allixb Dolignon20     
J Pennefatherc Dolignon b [unknown]1     
FGB Ponsonby hit wkt b [unknown]0     
GTW Sibthorpb Dolignon0     
C Cowleyrun out4     
RJP Broughtonrun out3     
FP Jonesnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out)49
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-49
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Tunnardrun out23     
WA Marshb Norton12     
G Vancec Ellis b [unknown]27     
CA Wilkinsonc Norton b [unknown]25     
RW Keate hit wkt b [unknown]27     
JW Dolignonb Norton52     
J Simpsonrun out20     
W Kavanaghc Pennefather b [unknown]0     
HW Boothc Ellis b [unknown]13     
JC Cooteb Norton9     
EDGM Kirwannot out6     
Extras(25 b, 6 nb, 4 w)35
Total(all out)249
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-249
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EC Ellisb Wilkinson0     
J Lesliec Kavanagh b [unknown]1     
WC Adamsb Wilkinson7     
JB Nortonc Simpson b [unknown]0     
FW Allixb Tunnard9     
J Pennefatherc Tunnard b [unknown]3     
FGB Ponsonbyc Tunnard b [unknown]0     
GTW Sibthorpb Dolignon6     
C Cowleynot out8     
RJP Broughtonb Dolignon0     
FP Jonesb Dolignon0     
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out)44
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-44
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive