Sussex Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 30th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresTL Burstow, SC Gale
ScorersRH Brearley (Sussex Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Nelsonc Smith b Keegan312     
PW Harrisonc Brown b Keegan1311     
AG Wakelyc Smith b Keegan1113     
BHN Howgegost Brown b Beer3857     
SP Crookc Gatting b Beer6056     
NP Hawkeslbw b Beer1022     
*GG Whitec Brown b Rayner3944     
+D Murphylbw b Rayner5556     
DS Lucasnot out2628     
JA Brooksnot out11     
LM Daggettdid not bat      
T Brettdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-28, 3-35, 4-113, 5-132, 6-155, 7-195, 8-261
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wise6   03502-
Keegan8   1383--
Gatting2   0100--
Hamilton-Brown10   05902-
Beer10   0453--
Rayner9   0442--
Smith5   0290--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Thornelyc Murphy b Brooks4539     
JS Gattingc Murphy b Daggett87     
RJ Hamilton-Brownrun out711     
*CD Hopkinsonst Murphy b White1423     
MW Machanst Murphy b White2336     
+BC Brownc White b Daggett6472     
OP Raynernot out7869     
TMJ Smithnot out1214     
CB Keegandid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
AB Wisedid not bat      
WA Adkindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 45.1 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-23, 3-71, 4-87, 5-132, 6-215
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett10   15722-
Lucas7   05003-
Crook4   03502-
White10   05221-
Wakely7   0340--

--> Bowling in the Sussex Second XI innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive