Yorkshire Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueThe Playing Field, Stamford Bridge on 23rd June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 95 runs
PointsYorkshire Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresA Clark, GD Lloyd
ScorersH Clayton (Yorkshire Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Ballancenot out11412518411-91.20
*JJ Sayersc Saffell b Clarke2434304-70.59
JE Rootb Beaven1221221-57.14
CR Taylorb Saffell41110--36.36
RM Pyrahc Richardson b Beaven166--16.67
JM Bairstowb Beaven112734--40.74
LJ Hodgsonc Bracewell b Querl5662616-90.32
+SM Guynot out26151541173.33
JE Leedid not bat      
GS Randhawadid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Sayers), 2-66 (Root), 3-80 (Taylor), 4-85 (Pyrah), 5-120 (Bairstow), 6-219 (Hodgson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Querl9   04713154.005.22
Clarke6   0391--36.006.50
Saffell9   06114-54.006.78
Beaven10   03434-20.003.40
Thompson8   04701--5.88
Dhar8   0340---4.25

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Bracewellst Guy b Randhawa6068959188.24
GR Brownlbw b Lee613161-46.15
JG Thompsonc Bairstow b Lee032--0.00
*+MJ Richardsonc Guy b Pyrah1420242-70.00
EJH Eckersleyc Bairstow b Sayers5664912187.50
RG Querlc Bairstow b Randhawa032--0.00
AD Clarkelbw b Sayers1626222-61.54
LE Beavenlbw b Randhawa154--20.00
GD Dharst Guy b Sayers183--12.50
OHJ Saffellnot out145--25.00
DJ Blacktoppabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Brown), 2-22 (Thompson), 3-42 (Richardson), 4-123 (Bracewell), 5-123 (Querl), 6-154 (Clarke), 7-156 (Beaven), 8-159 (Dhar), 9-168 (Eckersley, 35.3 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee8   04322-24.005.38
Patterson5   11601--3.20
Pyrah5   1171--30.003.40
Hodgson3   024011-8.00
Root4   0250---6.25
Randhawa8   12732-16.003.38





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive