Hampshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 16th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Eggleston, MJ Izzard
ScorersKR Baker (Hampshire Second XI), RH Brearley (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Thornelyb Briggs3478833-  
JS Gattingc Dawson b Balcombe012--  
*CD Hopkinsonc Wood b Balcombe1621322-  
RJ Hamilton-Brownc Riazuddin b Taylor068--  
+BC Brownb Dawson2431472-  
MW Machanlbw b Wood255667--  
OP Raynerb Wood2536343-  
RG Agac Wood b Riazuddin23191421  
WAT Beerc Wood b Taylor1217241-  
WA Adkinnot out1415192-  
MJ Woodc Wood b Taylor5681-  
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 162 minutes, 47.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gatting, 0.4 ov), 2-34 (Hopkinson, 8.2 ov), 3-34 (Hamilton-Brown, 10 ov), 4-76 (Thornely, 22.1 ov), 5-78 (Brown, 23.5 ov), 6-120 (Rayner, 36.1 ov), 7-146 (Aga, 39.4 ov), 8-160 (Machan, 42.5 ov), 9-172 (Beer, 45.1 ov), 10-183 (Wood, 47.3 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balcombe8   12321-
Riazuddin5   037111
Briggs9   23511-
Dawson10   0341--
Wood7   0272--

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MC Kleinveldtc Machan b Aga31314--  
BAC Howellnot out8511415711-  
LA Dawsonc Hamilton-Brown b Gatting669410152  
*+TG Burrowslbw b Beer1726302-  
MD Batesnot out1116122-  
AP Rousedid not bat      
H Riazuddindid not bat      
CP Wooddid not bat      
DJ Balcombedid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 152 minutes, 43.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Kleinveldt, 4.1 ov), 2-135 (Dawson, 31.4 ov), 3-168 (Burrows, 40.1 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aga5   0161--
Wood6   02401-
Adkin8   3190-1
Beer10   0441--
Rayner4   0180--
Hamilton-Brown4   03201-
Gatting3   0101--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive