Worcestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueChester Road North, Kidderminster on 12th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 4 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresJR Cousins, JW Lloyds
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Birchc and b Patel85     
SD Stubbingsc Knappett b Jones0     
JL Sadlernot out115     
FD Telob Imran Arif20     
CF Hughesc Manuel b Jones20     
WL Madsennot out0     
FA Klokkerdid not bat      
+T Poyntondid not bat      
RA Whiteleydid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
AC Streetdid not bat      
M Higginbottomdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 23 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)45
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Stubbings), 2-173 (Birch), 3-217 (Telo), 4-277 (Hughes)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Arif10   248151
Jones10   35121-
Russell10   047051
Wheeler6   0430--
Ali4   0160--
Leach5   0310--
Patel5   02111-

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Kervezeelbw b Sheikh3     
JK Manuellbw b Whiteley37     
DA Wheeldonc Birch b Sheikh117     
OM Alib Hughes33     
J Leachb Hughes17     
*+JPT Knappettc Madsen b Whiteley17     
N Patelc Street b Madsen6     
RA Jonesnot out26     
Imran Arifb Street1     
SJ Wheelerb Street0     
CJ Russellnot out3     
M Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-65, 3-139, 4-188, 5-227, 6-237, 7-272, 8-278, 9-278
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Street10   14221-
Sheikh6   050221
Whiteley10   05825-
Madsen9   0531--
Hughes10   04522-
Sadler5   02901-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive