Sussex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 28th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresTL Burstow, GD Lloyd
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), RH Brearley (Sussex Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Hamilton-Brown b Kirtley1417 11  
*SJ Walterslbw b Kirtley716 1-  
CP Murtaghlbw b Wood416 --  
MNW Spriegelc Brown b Rayner2940 4-  
LJ Evansb Kirtley02 --  
+GC Wilsonc Brown b Rayner2544 1-  
AJ Tudorc Thornely b Beer1317 11  
J Ormondc and b Smith1849 --  
Murtaza Hussainc Gatting b Hamilton-Brown4372 2-  
SC Meakerrun out (Smith->Hamilton-Brown)1725 1-  
TE Linleynot out00 --  
Extras(6 lb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Walters), 2-23 (Newman), 3-41 (Murtagh), 4-42 (Evans), 5-84 (Spriegel), 6-91 (Wilson), 7-104 (Tudor), 8-150 (Ormond), 9-187 (Murtaza Hussain), 10-187 (Meaker, 49.4 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood10   1331--
Kirtley10   04534-
Thornely3   01601-
Rayner8   11924-
Beer10   03111-
Smith5   0191--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Thornelyc Wilson b Murtaza Hussain4779 5-  
JS Gattingc Spriegel b Murtaza Hussain7777 10-  
CD Hopkinsonc Spriegel b Murtaza Hussain2620 5-  
MW Machannot out1227 1-  
+BC Brownnot out2519 22  
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
*TMJ Smithdid not bat      
OP Raynerdid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 37 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-124 (Gatting), 2-133 (Thornely), 3-160 (Hopkinson)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Linley7   02301-
Tudor7   0270--
Ormond2   0180--
Murtaza Hussain10   0733--
Meaker3   1180--
Spriegel8   1290--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive