Surrey Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Second Eleven Championship 2009 (South Division)
VenueWhitgift School, Croydon on 18th, 19th, 20th August 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 8 (Batting 4)
UmpiresI Dawood, NM Freeman
ScorersCM Hadley, H Ross
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Cameronlbw b Baker47 1- 
*A Harinathb Kruger145323 161 
LJ Evansc Borrington b Woods148210 22- 
JJ Roylbw b Baker118115 201 
ZS Ansarinot out2433 4- 
TJ Lancefieldc Woods b Baker97 2- 
+RJ Burnsnot out105 2- 
AJ Tudordid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
TM Jewelldid not bat      
M Harinathdid not bat      
MP Dunndid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 16 nb, 4 w)42
Total(5 wickets, declared, 117 overs)500
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Cameron), 2-271 (Evans), 3-271 (Roy), 4-271 (A Harinath), 5-271 (Lancefield)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker25   391312
Groves15   356013
Kruger25   59712-
Bradshaw14   0670-3
Moorhouse11   0570--
Woods22   1921--
Lett4   1150--
Bishop1   030--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJH Lettc Tudor b Ansari113151 132 
PM Borringtonlbw b Dunn4980 9- 
DP Bradshawc Tudor b Ansari94124 114 
DGH Snellc Burns b Anyon1933 3- 
*NT Leec Tudor b Anyon83142 11- 
JR Moorhouserun out (Ansari->Burns)13 -- 
R Bishoplbw b Anyon05 -- 
BP Krugerb M Harinath5972 73 
+SK Grayc Burns b Anyon5798 81 
GC Bakerc Jewell b Anyon3049 4- 
PR Grovesnot out1350 -- 
DA Woodsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 8 nb)31
Total(all out, 134.2 overs)549
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Borrington), 2-227 (Lett), 3-277 (Snell), 4-289 (Bradshaw), 5-290 (Moorhouse), 6-290 (Bishop), 7-392 (Kruger), 8-493 (Lee), 9-508 (Gray), 10-549 (Baker, 134.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tudor12   4260--
Dunn14   3761--
Jewell11   3570--
M Harinath30   5991-3
Cameron4   0220--
Ansari38   31182--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Cameronc and b Woods2325 31 
*A Harinathc Kruger b Woods3534 42 
LJ Evansst Gray b Woods6758 111 
JJ Royc Kruger b Woods3523 42 
ZS Ansarinot out718 -- 
TJ Lancefieldnot out69 1- 
+RJ Burnsdid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
TM Jewelldid not bat      
M Harinathdid not bat      
MP Dunndid not bat      
Extras(14 nb)14
Total(4 wickets, 31.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Cameron), 2-100 (A Harinath), 3-158 (Evans), 4-169 (Roy)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Groves5   1320-5
Lett4   1240-1
Moorhouse3   0450--
Bishop3   0160--
Lee1   040--

On the first day R Bishop kept wicket during the second session





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive