Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (North Division)
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 20th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsDurham Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresJW Crockatt, SJ O'Shaughnessy
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithb Gidman1924393-  
TO Flowersb Killeen2027343-  
*PA Nixonlbw b Borthwick607710951  
J du Toitc Gidman b Harmison143746--  
A Robertslbw b Borthwick1718232-  
WA Whitelbw b Borthwick022--  
+JI Popest Goddard b Hindmarch710121-  
CEJ Thompsonrun out (Harrison)173545--  
HD Jonesst Goddard b Borthwick31311--  
KA Garsiderun out (Coetzer)258--  
JS Sykesnot out113--  
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 41.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-44, 3-79, 4-112, 5-112, 6-131, 7-156, 8-163, 9-171, 10-173 (41.3 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Killeen6   1191--
Hindmarch6   03514-
Gidman6   0261--
Turner3   01201-
Borthwick9   14243-
Harrison5   0150--

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonc Flowers b Garside2449582-  
MD Stonemanc White b Jones146821  
*KJ Coetzerlbw b Garside1120421-  
GJ Muchallnot out71831208-  
WRS Gidmanc Pope b Roberts163850--  
K Turnernot out2442622-  
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 172 minutes, 39.1 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Stoneman), 2-58 (Coetzer), 3-59 (Harmison), 4-102 (Gidman)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White10   03606-
du Toit5   0180--
Garside7   1232--
Sykes5   03001-
Roberts5   01712-
Thompson3   0190--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
12th Men: PB Muchall (Durham Second XI) and D Masters (Leicestershire Second XI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive