Glamorgan v Hampshire
County Championship 1954
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 21st, 23rd, 24th August 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresWT Jones, K McCanlis
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 115/6 (Pleass 4*, Pressdee 2*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Woollerlbw b Cannings4      
WGA Parkhouseb Burden48      
B Hedgesb Cannings0      
WE Joneslbw b Cannings6      
AJ Watkinsb Cannings45      
BL Muncerb Burden0      
JE Pleassc Gray b Cannings11      
JS Pressdeenot out23      
DJ Wardnot out4      
+HG Daviesdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 74 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-38, 4-100, 5-100, 6-110, 7-127
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cannings25   11455--
Heath6   370--
Burden12   3312--
Shackleton20   8380--
Sainsbury11   4200--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Rogers hit wkt b Watkins11      
JR Grayrun out37      
*JR Bridgerc Pleass b Watkins59      
AWH Raymentc Shepherd b Watkins3      
+L Harrisonc Jones b Muncer3      
ACD Ingleby-Mackenziec Hedges b Watkins2      
D Shackletonc Pressdee b Watkins8      
PJ Sainsbury hit wkt b Watkins0      
MD Burdenc Hedges b Muncer0      
VHD Canningsnot out3      
MB Heathc Pleass b Muncer2      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 54 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-89, 3-107, 4-118, 5-119, 6-120, 7-127, 8-127, 9-127, 10-132 (54 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller19   2510--
Shepherd1   010--
Watkins19   2436--
Ward5   0200--
Muncer10   3133--

--> BL Muncer made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> AJ Watkins reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive