Gentlemen of Durham v Tettenhall Nomads
Other matches in England 1888
VenueStation Road, Norton on 27th July 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossGentlemen of Durham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Gentlemen of Durham won on first innings)

Gentlemen of Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Welchb Hamer0      
W Yiendb Hamer3      
R Bousfieldst Wales b Hamer0      
JF Whitwellc MacFarlane b Hamer1      
WF Whitwellb Hamer1      
WH Wilsonb Hamer15      
*AB Crosbyc Wales b Hamer46      
TH Laverickc MacFarlane b WR McClure14      
HS Crosbyb WR McClure13      
W Scottnot out10      
+JE Grievesonb Hamer2      
Total(all out)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106
Tettenhall Nomads bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WR McClure???2--

Tettenhall Nomads first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA MacFarlaneb AB Crosby3      
J Hamerc Grieveson b AB Crosby39      
H Highleyb AB Crosby8      
Turnbullc Grieveson b AB Crosby0      
WR McClurec Laverick b AB Crosby3      
+C Walesb WF Whitwell0      
T Amblerb AB Crosby0      
P Taylorc WF Whitwell b Wilson7      
T Tennantc AB Crosby b Wilson2      
J Richardsonc WF Whitwell b Wilson3      
EW McClurenot out0      
Total(all out)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-65
Gentlemen of Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WF Whitwell???1--
AB Crosby???6--

Gentlemen of Durham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Welchlbw b Hamer0      
JF Whitwellc and b WR McClure18      
R Bousfieldc Highley b Hamer1      
W Yiendnot out26      
WF Whitwellb MacFarlane18      
W Scottc Hamer b WR McClure5      
HS Crosbyc and b WR McClure1      
TH Lavericknot out4      
WH Wilsondid not bat      
*AB Crosbydid not bat      
+JE Grievesondid not bat      
Total(6 wickets)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Tettenhall Nomads bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WR McClure???3--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive