Essex Cricket League Divisions One to Three v Surrey Championship Divisions Two to Five
Readers Sovereign Trophy 2008 (Final)
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 21st August 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEssex Cricket League Divisions One to Three won by 2 wickets

Surrey Championship Divisions Two to Five inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Gunalanc Hayto b Kay11     
DJ Millerlbw b Kay5     
W Moorec Murray b O'Reilly86     
W Sebastianlbw b Hayne30     
AV Maanc Hayne b Usman Jan56     
S Hirstb Hayne31     
Riaz Khanst CG Prowting b Usman Jan25     
*JJB Freelandnot out13     
LR Harrisonnot out5     
+G Francisdid not bat      
R Hendrydid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Miller), 2-24 (Gunalan), 3-92 (Sebastian), 4-194 (Moore), 5-219 (Maan), 6-243 (Hirst), 7-266 (Riaz Khan)
Essex Cricket League Divisions One to Three bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kay9   1252--27.002.78
O'Reilly7   0571--42.008.14
Hayne9   0622--27.006.89
Usman Jan9   0482--27.005.33
Wade7   0420---6.00
Hayto4   0350---8.75

Essex Cricket League Divisions One to Three inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Jamesc Maan b Riaz Khan24     
PA Murraylbw b Hendry60     
+CG Prowtingb Miller1     
NR Prowtingst Francis b Maan98     
Usman Janc Francis b Maan0     
D Stevensc Miller b Hendry9     
*R Haynec Riaz Khan b Miller23     
TA Waderun out16     
RJ Haytonot out37     
J Kaynot out3     
LJ O'Reillydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 44.5 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (James), 2-54 (CG Prowting), 3-127 (Murray), 4-128 (Usman Jan), 5-143 (Stevens), 6-187 (Hayne), 7-236 (Wade), 8-263 (NR Prowting)
Surrey Championship Divisions Two to Five bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Riaz Khan9   0611--54.006.78
Miller9   0462--27.005.11
Hendry9   0452--27.005.00
Maan9   0452--27.005.00
Hirst2   0210---10.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive