Sheffield Collegiate v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1954
VenueAbbeydale Park, Sheffield on 24th April 1954 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], R Smith

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Kellyb Marshall5 201- 
C Gladwinlbw b Wilson13 231- 
JPL Cookc and b Heath4 24-- 
DB Carrb Marshall53 7461 
DC Morganc Dewhurst b Marshall50 596- 
G Dawberc Dewhurst b Wilson0 3-- 
HJ Rhodesnot out1 6-- 
G Wyattnot out6 41- 
HL Jacksondid not bat      
RT de Villedid not bat      
TB Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 122 minutes, 35 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Kelly), 2-19 (Gladwin), 3-36 (Cook), 4-124 (Carr), 5-129 (Dawber), 6-134 (Morgan)
Sheffield Collegiate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall8   0343-2
Wilson14   3412--
Heath6   2141--
Grayson3   0190--
Connell4   0240--

Sheffield Collegiate inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Barberc Carr b Jackson7 181- 
A Tyzackretired hurt4 91- 
AH Connellc Gladwin b Morgan30 622- 
CG Bucknot out35 815- 
DAC Newallnot out16 2711 
GC Marshalldid not bat      
DC Wilsondid not bat      
D Heathdid not bat      
PD Graysondid not bat      
J Dewhurstdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 100 minutes, 32 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Barber), 2-43 (Connell)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson6   2111--
Gladwin7   1100--
de Ville5   1240--
Morgan6   2101-1
Mitchell4   0260--
Cook2   130--
Carr2   080--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 60 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 87 minutes
--> Sheffield Collegiate innings: 50 in 64 minutes
--> DB Carr 50 in 69 minutes
--> A Tyzack retired hurt in the Sheffield Collegiate innings having scored 4 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive