Khulna Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueBangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan No 2 Ground, Savar on 11th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Division won by 39 runs
PointsKhulna Division 0; Sylhet Division 2
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Mizanur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersNazrul Islam, Showkat Hossain
Reserve UmpireRafiqul Islam
Man of the MatchMithun Ali

Sylhet Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imtiaz Hossainc and b Murad Khan3140575-77.50
Saikat Alib Bishawnath Halder2539553-64.10
*+Mithun Alic Amit Majumder b Taibur Rahman60547424111.11
Golam Rahmanst Saghir Hossain b Fariduddin2246442-47.83
Kamrul Islamc and b Fariduddin51914--26.32
Sharifullahc Amit Majumder b Taibur Rahman3649472-73.47
Rezaul Haquec and b Taibur Rahman157--20.00
Taposh Ghoshnot out3333503-100.00
Monir Hossainrun out (Saghir Hossain)1912172-158.33
Abul Hasannot out234--66.67
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Saikat Ali, 12.6 ov), 2-61 (Imtiaz Hossain, 13.1 ov), 3-117 (Golam Rahman, 25.6 ov), 4-143 (Kamrul Islam, 31.1 ov), 5-164 (Mithun Ali, 34.5 ov), 6-172 (Rezaul Haque, 36.4 ov), 7-208 (Sharifullah, 45.2 ov), 8-242 (Monir Hossain, 49.1 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ziaur Rahman6   02402--4.00
Dolar Mahmud7   050011-7.14
Tushar Imran5   02602--5.20
Fariduddin7   02421-21.003.43
Bishawnath Halder9   1461--54.005.11
Murad Khan10   0471--60.004.70
Taibur Rahman6   0263--12.004.33

Khulna Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imrul Kayesc Rezaul Haque b Abul Hasan2250563-44.00
Amit Majumderc Imtiaz Hossain b Sharifullah2126293-80.77
Robiul Islamc Monir Hossain b Saikat Ali1524372-62.50
*Tushar Imranb Saikat Ali102133--47.62
+Saghir Hossainlbw b Sharifullah224154-153.66
Ziaur Rahmanc Subashis Roy b Monir Hossain31182632172.22
Taibur Rahmannot out2950772-58.00
Fariduddinst Mithun Ali b Taposh Ghosh1517201188.24
Dolar Mahmudc Kamrul Islam b Monir Hossain367--50.00
Bishawnath Halderc Saikat Ali b Monir Hossain3031262196.77
Murad Khannot out51616--31.25
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Amit Majumder, 7.4 ov), 2-52 (Imrul Kayes, 14.6 ov), 3-63 (Robiul Islam, 17.2 ov), 4-76 (Tushar Imran, 23.1 ov), 5-124 (Ziaur Rahman, 29.3 ov), 6-125 (Saghir Hossain, 30.1 ov), 7-144 (Fariduddin, 34.6 ov), 8-152 (Dolar Mahmud, 37.2 ov), 9-196 (Bishawnath Halder, 45.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Subashis Roy5   02402--4.80
Saikat Ali10   0392--30.003.90
Abul Hasan7   0261--42.003.71
Sharifullah10   1252--30.002.50
Monir Hossain10   0313--20.003.10
Taposh Ghosh6   04512-36.007.50
Imtiaz Hossain2   0170---8.50

--> Mithun Ali 50 in 45 balls, 66 minutes with 2 fours and 4 sixes
--> Mithun Ali passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> Taibur Rahman made his debut in ListA matches
--> Bishawnath Halder made his debut in ListA matches
--> Monir Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Khulna Division innings (previous best was 3-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive