Kent v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (South Division)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 28th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 16 runs
PointsKent 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresVA Holder (West Indies), DJ Millns
Man of the MatchM van Jaarsveld
ArticlesQuarter-finalists have been lined up

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Wilson b Jordan1917142-111.76
*RWT Keyc Linley b Spriegel1713302-130.77
M van Jaarsveldb Jordan64404011-160.00
+GO Jonesc Walters b Spriegel47303252156.67
DI Stevensc Jordan b Spriegel756-1140.00
JM Kempst Wilson b Spriegel123--50.00
Azhar Mahmoodc Elliott b Collins337--100.00
R McLarennot out1810103-180.00
SJ Cooknot out112--100.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Denly, 3.2 ov), 2-53 (Key, 6.5 ov), 3-149 (van Jaarsveld, 16.2 ov), 4-151 (Jones, 17.1 ov), 5-159 (Stevens, 17.4 ov), 6-159 (Kemp, 17.5 ov), 7-176 (Azhar Mahmood, 19.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins4   0301--24.007.50
Jordan4   03421112.008.50
Linley2   0250---12.50
Spriegel4   03341-6.008.25
King3   0280---9.33
Elliott3   0310---10.33

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Brownc Tredwell b Azhar Mahmood23151731153.33
CJ Jordanc Khan b McLaren20111331181.82
*SJ Waltersb Khan2118232-116.67
CP Murtaghrun out2823262-121.74
GD Elliottc McLaren b Cook22141611157.14
MNW Spriegelc Kemp b McLaren2518203-138.89
LJ Evanslbw b McLaren789--87.50
+GC Wilsonrun out6451-150.00
SJ Kingnot out5381-166.67
TE Linleyb McLaren852-1160.00
PT Collinsnot out011--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Jordan, 3.5 ov), 2-44 (Brown, 4.2 ov), 3-90 (Walters, 10.4 ov), 4-103 (Murtagh, 12 ov), 5-130 (Elliott, 15.2 ov), 6-146 (Spriegel, 17.2 ov), 7-150 (Evans, 18 ov), 8-159 (Wilson, 18.5 ov), 9-168 (Linley, 19.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevens1   01101--11.00
McLaren4   0374--6.009.25
Khan4   0361--24.009.00
Azhar Mahmood4   0331--24.008.25
Cook3   0221--18.007.33
Tredwell4   0270---6.75

--> LJ Evans made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SJ King made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Brown made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CP Murtagh made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SJ King made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> M van Jaarsveld 50 in 34 balls, 38 minutes with 9 fours
--> M van Jaarsveld passed 1500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 15
--> MNW Spriegel passed his previous highest score of 23 in twenty20 matches
--> MNW Spriegel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed DI Stevens in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-16)
--> R McLaren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed TE Linley in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-22)
--> R McLaren reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed CJ Jordan, his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive